Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jun 27, 2016
For the price it is adequate and the best of it is location being convenient for everything
3 out of 5
by Torben Hartvig from Denmark

Good place little walk from city center.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location just a little walk from main part of city. Concierge was really helpful when we arrived late at night and recomended a good restaurant just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Life saving staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location and staff.
Location: Beach, old city and train station.
This Hotel was spotless and it's located right beside the beach and only a few minutes walk from the old city as well as train station. Most importantly though, we were staying in the Hotel Alguer when we received notification that our flights home were cancelled. This was at 7pm on the evening before we were due to return home. We asked the staff where the nearest internet cafe was so that we could book new flights and the staff immediately allowed us to sit behind the reception desk and use their computer. They let us stay there for as long as we liked and only for their generosity we would not have been able to get return flights. I would highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness and location alone, but the staff are also fantastic. We will always be grateful.
5 out of 5
by beeri from כרכור, ישראל

exelent hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
exelent' very kind' good price' less than your price ) 60 euro instand of 70 euro'
4 out of 5
by HertsSteve from Herts UK

Friendly service

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful owner. Comfortable bed. A bit of a walk to old town. Nice balcony. Private entrance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Nice staff, sufficient breakfast, close to the beach which is very useful. Takes around 20 mins (walking) to get to the Old Town but there are plenty of benches to sit on along the way.
5 out of 5
by B & J.C. Dalgaard from Denmark

Close to the beach, sea promenade, old town

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay, and we can all recommend this hotel to everybody else. Nice view to the sea from our balcony. About 1 km. to the city-centre, with the old town. Two large shopping-centres only 100 m from the hotel. Parking in the hotels secured area. Very nice breakfast with large cappucinos.
5 out of 5
by TV from England

The Best Service

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
The live-in manager was a real host and made everything as close to perfect as he could. I would recommend this hotel to everybody wanting a comfortble, friendly place to stay on holiday. If we go to Alghero again we will always stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: plage-visite de la ville d'alghero. assister au couchers de soleil sur les remparts et la baie d'alghero (magnifique).visite de la grotte de Neptune.
Excellente localisation 500 m à pied de la plage.à quelques minutes du centre ville D'alghero.possibilité de se garer et facile pour aller visiter la grotte de Neptune ou la réserve naturelle... Possibilité de prendre le petit déjeuner dans le jardin, petit déjeuner avec capucino fait maison. balcons ou l'on peut se poser, lire, .... Service très agréable avec un cadeau lors de l'arrivée.Personnels aux petits soins, qui écahange avec ses cleints et de bons conseils pour le shopping. Wi fi de bonne qualité.
4 out of 5
by fabienne from France

Très bonne adresse à alghero

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre propre et confortable A 2 pas de la plage Le gérant de l hôtel est très aimable et professionnel: il nous a fourni plein de renseignements, nous a prêté un parasol pour la plage... So Nice! Le petit déjeuner est très bon Parking privé Prix raisonnable