Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super value for money

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very cozy and staff very welcoming!! The property is beautiful (even if the rooms are not renovated) and the breakfast is tastefull !! I definately would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Lovely hotel with super facilities and location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: La Pelosa Beach with courtesy bus from the hotel Asinara Stintino town -seafood!
Four lovely days in Stintino near La Pelosa beach which is beautiful. A courtesy bus takes you to the beach and brings you back and the staff were very helpful during our stay. Asinara was a lovely day out on a ferry and Jeep, but our main reason for staying at Cala Reale was for a relaxing few days break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and amazing place

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, only good things to say. Just wish the wifi would reach the room and the room would have been bigger.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Monmouth

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Would certainly stay again. Only improvement is that we could have been given a bit more information about the local area when we arrived. We noticed other people were given lots of info, maps, flyers etc, but for some reason we didn't receive this service. Apart from that we loved our stay here
5 out of 5
by Lisa from England

fabulous friendly hotel with great service

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in great area with all the touches of a 4* hotel! For the price this hotel was the best one we stayed in in sardinia. The location is lovely - just a 10min stroll from stintino harbour and a enough restaurants to chose from to last a few days stay. The excellent shuttle bus to the amazing stintino beach (the best in sardinia) is a fabulous touch with no more than a 15 min wait to be dropped off or collected and we loved this beach and which we had stayed longer here rather than bothering to go over to porto cervo on the other side of the island. well done cala reale you really do go above and beyond and its appreciated. Breakfast is great too with lovely fresh coffees and nice seating and choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel near Stintino

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very nice hotel close to town. Very pleasant staff, great buffet dinner, nice breakfast. Mini bus service to La Pelosa beach. Will return next time I visit.
5 out of 5
by Adriane from London

Good seaside hotel with a nice pool

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room is clean, staffs are friendly, the pool and play area for kid are good, location is also good with shuttle to Le Pesola, funishes and decor are fair, wifi is not very consistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewell, UK

First visit to Stintino and Sardinia

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Wonderful buffet breakfast with something for everyone. Tasty coffee, fresh fruit refilled regularly by the staff. Small fridge and safe in the room.
Cons: Sunbeds poolside were few and far between but we visited early in the season. Some needed repairing/replacing. More will be needed in High Season.
Location: Stintino has a wonderful beach 'La Pelosa' which is only a short minibus ride away which is a must! Try Lunch at 'La Pelosetta' with superb views.
We stayed for a week at Cala Reale; it was in a great location within walking distance of Stintino centre and they have a courtesy minibus to ferry you to the main beach which is a short drive (about 5 minutes). Hotel facilities were great, especially the pool. We stayed in the 3rd week of June 2015 and had a wonderful break post GCSE exams. We enjoyed a poolside room on the ground floor, but would probably choose a first floor room if we were to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Customer service
Cons: The atmosphere of the rooms
We decided to spend two nights in Stintino so we booked this hotel. When we checked in and went to the room we were a little let down as it felt like a box and was on the road side. No views of anything really. The room was clean so nothing against that. But if you like to spend time in the room then you may want to look elsewhere. We did ask the reception if we could change the room. He was very nice and switched us to another room that had a view to the ocean. This was a better room, but I would not say its a place you would want to hang out. Generally it is a good hotel, but if want a place to hang out in your room then maybe you could look for something different. Its worth noting you can walk to the town as its only about a 10 min slow walk.
3 out of 5
by Aisling from Dublin

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in good location about 10 mins walk from centre, free shuttle bus to the beautiful la pelosa beach which is very handy and the beach is amazing! Only negative the rooms are quite small but there clean so it didn't bother us that much.