Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money Excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: Nothing that I can think
Location: Excellent location. Water sport and other things stated above like cycling,walking and other sports.Good bus tour.
See view.Beautiful promenade.Walking distance to old town and places of interest. Good access to airport. Nice for walks and cycling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlskrona

Läget är outstanding

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: En bra pool samt närheten till havet, cirka 50 meter mellan pool och hav
Cons: Frukosten samt informationen angående de bokade borden..
Location: Ca 1,3 km till gamla stan. Bara 50 m mellan poolen och havet, man kan ligga vid poolen och ta en kort promenad över gatan till doppet i havet.
Ett väl fungerande hotell med trevlig personal. Frukosten var inte vad vi svenskar är vana vid, saknade uppskuren färsk frukt och grövre bröd, fanns inga grönsaker alls. Deras system med bokade bord gjorde att man blev lite irriterad i början innan man förstod att de bokade borden var till för halvpensionsgäster. Städningen av rummet låg på en enkel basnivå, men rena handdukar varje dag och ett lakansbyte under veckan. Närheten till havet gjorde at man slapp hyra de dyra solstolarna som är vanligt i Italien, kunde gå mellan poolen och havet utan bekymmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very friendly hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Perfect location on beach. 20 min walk to lovely old town with more than enough restaurants, boat trips etc. Staff lovely and very professional. Pool great. Jacuzzis were cold but I guess that would be nice on a hot day. September visit - weather mainly sunny, some rain, good breeze. Would return to Alghero and this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent location in Alghero

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very polite staff always happy to assist in any queries. Short stroll to old town 10-15mins. Had a very good sized room with beach view. Beach across the road is ok but recommend Mia Pia beach which is a 15 minute walk heading south, away from the old town. Also another plus is the 3 open air bars located across from the hotel on the beach promenade. Excellent way to spend a night winding down with a cocktail or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Loved the staff and how accommodating they were. Clean rooms and nice view of the ocean.
Cons: Breakfast was not good at all. If you want cereal and sweets, you will be fine. If you want eggs, definitely don't eat there and go out.
Location: Location was wonderful. Close to the centre of the old town, which has a lot of great restaurants and little shops.
Great location and hotel right across from the water. Nothing fancy, but clean and very accommodating. The staff was absolutely wonderful and welcoming. They spoke English and was able to help with any questions. The breakfast wasn't good. If you want basic, it is fine. But after the second day of having eggs, we decided to not eat down there. There is a pool but did not go in it, as you are literally on the water. Definitely request ocean view, as the other views are rather not that pretty. Nothing to see on the other side of the hotel. Great location to travel from Alghero and visit other areas in Sardegna. Highly suggest renting a car and driving around. Beautiful place to visit. Also, with parking, you can park at the hotel for a fee each day. We parked on the street and everyday after 5 pm, we were able to find a spot right behind the hotel. You need to find space that has white line, not blue, and you can park in that spot for free and for as long as you want. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: the staff at this hotel are excellent. very helpful and very friendly, always a smile on their faces.
Location: Great beach, good bars opposite the hotel. A beautiful walk into the old town with a large selection of bars and restaurants.
Fantastic time was had here. the location is excellent, the beach opposite and a lovely prom to walk into the old town. We had a great stay. the hotel is very clean and we had a lovely room with a fantastic sea view.
4 out of 5
by Hilde from Oslo

Nice next ro the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. The rooms were very cleen. The beach outside is nice, but I will recommend a Renting car to see more beaches. The old town is just 15 min walk and easy ro reach. One minus is that the hotel charges extra for everything, even pool towels and enter to the gym (!!). We thought that was kind of cheap.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Klart över förväntan för ett trestjärnigt hotell
5 out of 5
by Alison from England

Good hotel opposite the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel opposite the beach. Very clean throughout, lovely pool area. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Cambridge

good location but aging hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel florida is in such a great location right on the beach and a lovely 10min stroll along the promenade to the old town. The hotel itself is nothing special and is clearly way beyond its peak condition. I particularly didn't like the extra charges for using the gym, playing snooker, and use of pool towels. I was a bit surprised by that tbh. The staff were nice but could be a bit more friendly and provide more details about touring around. All in all the hotel served us well for our stay.