Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schönes, sauberes Hotel 2 Minuten vom Strand

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Schönes, sehr sauberes Hotel in toller Lage. Freundliches Personal und angenehmer Check-in. Zimmer ausreichend groß und ruhig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel in einem sehr schönen Ort.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel sehr einfach dennoch gut. Badezimmer riecht nicht sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly, Clean and Pleasant

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The warm and friendly feel where you felt like you were staying in a home from home. We liked how it was close to the local beach and harbour.
Cons: To be informed that the check in service and reception was round the corner on the main street.
Location: Isola Rossa is a charming fishing town. Good for watersports and trips from the harbour. Lots of walking to do to explore the area. Car recommended!
The hotel was clean and room was spacious. For the price and star rating we were pleasantly surprised. We were stuck one day for things to do and the hotel staff (chef and bar waitress) were extremely helpful in offering their advice and helping us learn some basic phrases. The hotel is close to the beach and all Isola Rossa has to offer. I would definitely return. A small, charming location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Il gabbiano sul porto

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Posizione, spazio, personale hotel/ristorante
Cons: Comunicazione con expedia per la colazione inclusa.
Location: Ottima posizione per andare al mare nelle 2 spiagge del paese. Ma non sono organizzati per portare la gente del posto alla spiaggia marinedda
Posizionato vicino al grazioso porto turistico l'hotel e le sue camere spaziose si presentano bene con un ottima qualità prezzo. Le 2 spiagge di isòla rossa si raggiungono con una breve passeggiata. La colazione solo italiana (cornetto cappuccio fette biscottate...) è buona. Fate attenzione al momento della prenotazione di farvi mettere per iscritto colazione compresa. Sotto il ristorante è il migliore di isola rossa per il pesce. Ottimo il personale.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Cornwall, UK

lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Isola Rossa is lovely place to stay if you are looking for somewhere relaxing but interesting. The hotel is perfect- although it is right in the centre of the village, near the beaches and restaurants, the only noise was the flock of birds who came to eat the figs on the tree next to our window every morning. It is a small hotel and the family who run it are very welcoming. The beds are comfy, the air conditioning is efficient and quiet, the shower powerful, though the cubicle would be a squeeze for anyone who was on the large side, and the breakfasts are great with a good choice- fruit, natural yogurt, croissants, ham, cheese etc, We would definately go back as we had one of our nicest holidays there.
5 out of 5
by Shanaya

dejligt og venligt familiehotel

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Super!! Den offentlige bus havde sat os af ca. 4 km fra Isola Rossa, vi gik ca. 1 km med kufferter i den bagende sol, mødte en venlig mand, som ringede til Hotel Gabbiano ("Mågen") for at aftale afhentning, 10 min efter blev vi hentet. Dejlig, fyldestgørende morgenmad, hurtige svar på div. forespørgsler, skift af håndklæder dagligt (det behøvedes nu ikke!), venlig, rolig og åben dialog, fantastisk lille strand et stankast derfra med udlejning af liggestole/parasol Den eneste ulempe, jeg kan se, er de mange måger, som vækkede os tidligt om morgenen :-( Rigtig god idé at leje bil fra lufthavn til Isola Rossa, da de offentlige busafgange ikke helt passer til flyafgangene.... Stedet kan varnt anbefales!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt i Ispla Rossa

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Ett familjeägt hotell.zd
3 out of 5
by Ingrid

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell, grei betjening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hôtel Gabbiano - bien situé

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable d'un coût abordable dans la petite ville d'isola rossa point de départ de nombreuses excursions le long de la côte et vers l'intérieur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
Ho scelto questo hotel per la collocazione geografica, è in una posizione strategica, mi sono affidato alle recensioni e non ho sbagliato. Mi sono trovato molto bene, sia per il servizio che con la camera. Eravamo in tre adulti e la camera era confortevole anche negli spazi. La televisione dal letto non era visibile al terzo ma non è stato un problema. Il frigo bar era fornito, la biancheria da bagno e da letto tutto ok. I letti comodi e armadi altrettanto con cassaforte funzionante. Sicuramente in un prossimo futuro faccio conto di ritornarci. Fabio