Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for 2 nights

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Maria Pia beach just across the road, nice restaurants nearby, town is 10 mins drive away
Great location, free parking, across the road from Maria Pia beach, pool within the hotel grounds. Reception service is great, buffet breakfast has a wide selection though nothing exciting. We were given a key to the safe in our room but were unable to locate the safe. The room/bathroom was clean.
3 out of 5
by Georgina from Aylesbury

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Oasis is a well established hotel that handles a high number of visitors efficiently. Most people would find the wi fi inadequate and the evening entertainment is very old fashioned and attracts very few residents. The staff are all very experienced and helpful. The housekeeping staff are very efficient. There is very little to do in the evening as far as hotel facilities are concerned as they expect that guests will go into the old town - which indeed they do. There are no activities for children provided by the hotel,as far as we could see, and this was a surprise as they seem to market to families actively. The hotel was very disability friendly in terms of access and lifts, but the main pool steps were not accessible at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location, good fCiliyies

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Really nice, would come again. Room great. Would like more evening entertainment. Otherwise great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty, family-friendly hotel near the beach

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel Oasis was very convenient, as it was only 10 minutes drive from the Alghero airport. It was also a quick 10 minute drive to the center of town, which was cute, lively, and had plenty of great restaurants and ocean-side snack bars along the pier. The hotel was situated directly across the street from a beautiful beach with white sand and clear waters, which offered a view of the city. The staff were helpful, and kept the facilities very clean and nice. The rooms were very modest, but we didn't spend much time there anyway. We were also pleasantly surprised that the rooms did have individual A/C units which was very nice. The only downsides were the pool closed by 8:00pm, and the hot tub was closed by 6:00pm, and they stopped serving food relatively early so if you have a late flight like we did, plan on getting some food from the airport before you head to the hotel. All in all, it was a great experience, very family friendly and would be a great choice for a couple on romantic getaway, or families with children as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a fantastic holiday

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Great location, lovely staff and very convenient. If you don't want to use the car, you've got everything there: swimming pools, restaurant and bars and the beach just across the road. The breakfast buffet is impressive. You need the car to get into Alghero (or walk for about 30 minutes) e for some exploring (highly recommended!), as local transport is not very reliable. The area is beautiful and some fabulous beaches are a short drive away. We'd definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haida gwaii, british columbia, canada

Incredibly accommodating

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The best service I have ever experienced at a hotel! We had to move off our charter sailboat in the morning and the staff let us check in in the morning and hang out by the pool. Our flight home was in the evening the next day and we were able to store our luggage, hang out by the pool all day and then use a courtesy suite clean up for our flight. We were able to use the office to print it out our flight passes. The breakfast and dinner food and service were also excellent. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by ALAN from clare ireland

oasis

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall quite good beds a bit uncomfortable location good friendly staff and helpfull.
4 out of 5
by Amit from London

Value for money

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: nice staff, nice beach at walking distance, good decent sized room, nice bathroom with necessary toiletries. Cons: double bed made out of 2 single bed and air con not powerful. Very satisfied with the location with is 20 min walk from center (good on romantic getaway)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto, Japan

almost good, but ...

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: staffs and facilities were good.
Location: location from/to city centre is bad.
staffs are good. very close to beautiful beach. but, transportation to this hotel is not easy, if you do not have a car. restaurant is expensive, while, there is no restaurant near this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mari from London

Good value - met expectations

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty much as described, and met our expectations for a 3-star hotel. Breakfast was nice, rooms clean and just a 5-min walk to the beach. Walk into Alghero takes about 30 mins which was nice considering how much food and wine we consumed over our one week stay!