Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant.
We were delighted at our first glance at the large charming lobby, and the reception was warm, welcoming and helpful. The hotel has no parking but we eventually found a free spot in one of three nearby areas which we were directed to. Our room was not as admirable as the lobby, being small, dark and basic, but it was very quiet. We had been allocated a brighter 2-storey room with a better view, but my husband didn't care to climb downstairs to the toilet in the middle of the night, so we were quickly shown a smaller room on one floor. The large patio restaurant was lovely and very popular, with many locals as patrons in the evening. Best of all was the location, just over the bridge from the old town, which was very very lively due to the carnival festival they were celebrating at the time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct, USA

Lovely hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Lovely hotel in charming town of Bosa. Breakfast was delicious and room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Anyelina Arca, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Thanks you again, and we hope that you will choose again Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa for your next visit to Bosa.. Sincerely Yours. Anyelina Arca
4 out of 5
by David from Dorset

Interesting

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unusual room as bedroom was on a mezzanine floor, bad news if one needed th toilets in the night
4 out of 5
by don't put up with bad hotels from uk

off the beaten track

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
not impressed
5 out of 5
by LYNNE from Seattle

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location,friendly staff I would stay here again
4 out of 5
by Mr William A from UK

One night in Bosa

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in great location overlooking Bosa town. Very good dinner in restaurant too, good value with voucher issued by hotel. Only small thing which could have been better was small breakfast room - because the hotel was busy we had to wait about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
by George from Henley on Thames

Nice hotel in Bosa

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop in Bosa. The hotel is well positioned with easy parking and a nice restaurant. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, particularly when my wife emailed her the next evening to say that she had left her sunglasses in the room. The room itself was a bit small but with a lovely bathroom. The breakfast room was also a bit tight at peak time but there was a good choice of food. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Moscow

Brutal experience

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wel, it was by far our worst hotel room in all trip around Sardinia. When we arrived, we were given a brutal room on the 3rd floor with a tiny bathroom. It is so tiny, that if you need to leave the shower room you have to jump over the lavatory pan. And it was damaged brutally, air conditioning system was badly installed and so on. We asked for something else and we were given a double-floor room on the 2nd floor. A bathroom and the whole room were old and damaged, air conditioning is badly installed, you see pipes and cables. Brutal for the "top hotel in Bosa".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location and restaurant

Posted Sep 17, 2015
We stayed here for one night in September. Really lovely welcome from the girl on front desk, she could not have done more for us. The room was very clean and the bathroom nice and spacious. The best thing was the restaurant, we ate dinner here - delicious and good value for money. The breakfast was good too, lots of fresh items and options for dietary restrictions (e.g. soy milk and rye bread) - great. Only a couple of minutes walk into the main bit of town.