Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Spacious apartment close to Alghero town centre

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable, quiet, lovely hosts.
Cons: WiFi a bit hit and miss but that could be to do with our English phones so won't hold that against them!
Location: Alghero is lovely; great restaurants and pleasant walks around the town itself. Car is essential for visiting the many historical sites out of town.
My wife and I stayed at Il Giardinetta apartments for five nights in mid-September. They are well situated about 15min walk from the old town centre of Alghero which is a buzzing, picturesque and interesting place to stay. Plenty of very good restaurants (loved Miques de Mirall overlooking the sea at sunset) with choices of cuisine to suit most tastes. My wife cannot eat anything containing wheat but mentioning "senza glutine" to the well-informed staff meant she invariably had a good choice of food, including a fabulous gluten-free pizza at Ristorante Aragon Pizzeria! The apartment itself was clean, comfortable and quiet so we had no problems sleeping. The owner, Gianluca, was the perfect host (and speaks excellent English) welcomed us on arrival, explained how everything worked and showed us where the local supermarkets etc were on a map. There were some tasty pastries on the table for us plus milk and fruit juice in the fridge, which was a pleasant surprise. Gianluca's mother, Vicenza, was always on hand too, although her English is limited so that was fun! A sat nav device is recommended as some of the signage and road numbering around Sardinia is a little haphazard plus there is limited parking directly outside the apartment. We parked in a car park just round the corner quite easily, only a 1min walk away. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Alghero at Il Giardinetto and hope to return one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for us!!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The owner is very helpful and will respond immediately on any requests Free bikes were ideal as we were 15 minute walk from where we wanted to be.the breakfast was mini cakes in a basket so non existent to us.the bed very uncomfy due to the springs and a foisty smell to the covers and towels.very nice accomadating owner but would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kosice, Slovakia

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hello, We went to Alghero for our honeymoon and stayed in il Giardinetto apartment. Our reception was wonderful. The owner, Vincenza, welcomed us with traditional Sardinian fresh food and bottle of wine. From the first moment we felt the warm hearted and family atmosphere of this place. Apartment offered everything we needed for a pleasant stay, room and place was always tidy and secure. We had umbrella and bicycles free of charge. If you go to beaches, prices for umbrella can be up to 10 euros per day, and renting bicycle is also pricey (don't remember rates). Location is not directly in the center of town, but only few minutes walk will get you to the center of all historic places, fancy restaurants and gift shops. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this town and the il Giardinetto accommodation. We have very good memories, can't say anything negative about this place, owners and staff. Greetings from Slovakia
4 out of 5
by Daniel from UK

Brilliant value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful little hotel that has lots of charm and warmth from the owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really enjoyed our stay, great apartment.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Quite large studio apartment with cooking facilities, en-suite bathroom, towels (including beach towels) provided. Also had a little balcony and air-conditioning, which was a nice surprise. Located in the new part of town, but only about 10/15 mins easy walk to the bus terminals and old town, and just a few minutes walk to a supermarket.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Netherlands

Close to citycenter

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Simple facilities in apartment, but sufficient. Walking distance to city center, easy to park the car in the neighborhood. Owners are very friendly and helpfull !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place, worth for every cent

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: staff, location of the apartment, price
Cons: hot water took long time, some times not hot enough (since it is solar powered )
Location: close to city, super maket
THe staff is very friendly, and he has been waiting for our arrival and also he gave enough tips what to do and where to do for dinner etc... Definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niels Peter from Juelsminde

Meget for pengene

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
God beliggenhed i forhold til seværdigheder, tæt på indkøbsmuligheder. Meget venlig udlejer og rengøringspersonale. Værelset godt og praktisk udstyret med alle fornødenheder. Trygt kvarter.