Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Should be okay - during the summer

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The bedroom was a good size and had air-conditioning, which I used most nights. The room was cleaned and towels replaced 2 or 3 times during my stay.
Cons: The addition of an electric toaster and hob, if you require anything resembling an English breakfast each morning, and heating in the lounge & kitchen
Location: There is a supermarket/café approx. 2 minutes walk from the guest house, which proved very convenient.
... Unfortunately I chose to spend 11 nights at the beginning of December! Not having a car either - and the public transport being virtually non-existent - meant either long walks to the 'Old City' of Alghero, which was about a mile away (and only a 10 minute walk - if you can walk at 6 mph), or a 10-15 Euro cab fare, one-way. The Old City, which contained many shops, pubs and restaurants, turned out to be the only worthwhile place to visit, particularly for the night life. If I did return, it would definitely be during the warmer, summer months - when more local amenities would be available to the tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lu Palau de Antoni

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night but it was an absolute pleasure. Beautiful room, close to the beach & short walk from Alghero town center, bars and restaurants. Owner was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Shane from london

Lovely B & B

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and the owner is a lovely man but please check the air con before you finish checking in
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Stuttgart

My peaceful stay July 2015

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
This has been one of the nicest places, very friendly and will definitely stay with Giuseppe and Rosa again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lu Palau de Antoni Alghero

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice guesthouse! Friendly staff who did their very best to make us feel at home. Located a five minute walk from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from villeurbanne

PATRON SYMPA ET COMPREHENSIF

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: C'est un hôtel simple, de bon rapport qualité prix, chambre vaste sobrement mais joliment décorée, proche de la plage et de resto et bars de plage,
Cons: L'eau chaude met longtemps à arriver
Le patron est sympa: je devais arriver le 1°mai, je ne suis arrivé" que le 2 au matin, il m'a ouvert son hôtel ou il n'y avais personne. Je devais partir le 10 à midi, je suis resté jusqu'à 18 heures sans problème. J'ai pu choisir ma chambre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vicino al mare, al centro, ma tranquillo.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: L'arredamento.
Cons: La colazaione trroppo carente.
Location: Ottima vicino al porto, al centro e al lido.
Bello gradevole, colazione scarsa e complicata per il self service costrittivo?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by giusee, Hotel Management
Buongiorno, la ringrazio della sua recensione, la colazione in quanto self service permette un contenimento dei costi, per non gravare sul cliente. Cordiali saluti
5 out of 5
by Zoltan from Slowakia

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Owner was very friendly and helpful, acommodation was very nice and clean. We had pleasure stay and can only recommend.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Ajaccio

Reposant séjour

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quartier calme à environ 1km ou 2 min en voiture facile d acces :) pas d horaires à respecter pour petit déjeuner car cuisine à dispo avec frigo rempli et buffet pains plus machine à expresso h24! Liberté totale pour le repos ;) quelques doc à dispo sur les environs. Literie confortable et petit balcon dans la chambre super. Très bon avis général ;)
5 out of 5
by Sabine from Markelo

Relax

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Heerlijk aan de baai.