Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, affordable, in perfect location

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic holiday, location was perfect, 10 mins walk to Marie Pia beach (much nicer than town beach) and 20 or so mins walk to the old town. Next door to great pizza and ice cream places. Accommodation suited us perfectly, 2 large bedrooms, small kitchen area (we ate breakfast and one meal in the apartment most days), table, sofa, balcony. Was much cheaper than other accommodation that we had looked at so was great value for money. Some of the decor was slightly shabby and the beds were a little hard, however considering what we had paid we were very happy. We all loved the pool area, staff very friendly and helpful. Being used to French self catering we were very happy to have our towels and sheets changed 3 times in our 2 week stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, on top of the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A nice little hotel situated virtually on top of the beach, the pool is a good size although you may find yourself chasing the sun around on a sundowner. Parking should be booked in advance as it got very busy when we were there.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Huntingdon

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Basic but clean room Disappointing that it is extra for parking
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Waterford, Ireland

Sardinia trip July 2015

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We travelled with our 12 year old son. The hotel is on a lovely road, a stone's throw from the beach. Directly opposite is Oops ice cream bar where we sat outside late @ night with other families & enjoyed beautiful ice creams. Well stocked supermarket just 1 minute walk also. The hotel pool is small but it was never crowded. It had a full time attendant & was spotless. The rooms are really spacious, very well stocked with all utensils you would need. Linen & towels changed like clockwork every 3 days. Two balconies getting morning & evening Sun with lateral sea views. Staff helpful but some hadn't got great English. Needed air con & it cost 45 euro per week-well worth it. We hired tennis court for an hour incl rackets & balls for 15 euro. They had nice touches such as a box of inflatables & sun umbrellas that could be borrowed for the beach. Also a few english books if you are stuck for a holiday read. Good tourist info in foyer & always someone on desk. Night watchman also but resort safe as anything. We intend going back next year, couldn't fault it for great location & value for money. Aleghro is beautiful..nice walk along a prom in the night. Definitely recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location, but not very impressed!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
I recently stayed at Residence Picalè with my parter and I have to say I wasn't impressed with the standard of the accommodation. The main gripe we had with Residence Picalè was the hidden extras, namely the additional charge for air con in the room, which we felt was a bit cheeky as in the Sardinian heat, it is essential for keeping cool. Without it the room was uncomfortable and smelly. For the price of the accommodation, I found it to be very shabby. We had uncomfortable beds with old sheets that had holes and stains on them. Also the room was only cleaned once a week, which wasn't enough in my opinion. Finally, the residence really needs to look at increasing the number of sun-beds around the pool. Each day we came down to the pool, all the beds were gone by 10am until the pool closed. Although the location is convenient for getting to the beach/city centre, I am not sure I would stay at Residence Picalè again. Considering the price of the room, the accommodation is shabby and in need of modernisation.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Nottingham England

fantastic getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a fantastic place to stay everything you need was on the door stop would definitely recommend for family and couple's or even if your single
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Ireland

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
We had the best time in Alghero in the best hotel :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lokation

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
We - my teenage daughter and I - had a wonderful stay at Picalé located allmost on the beach. The recidence was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We had a studio appartment with a balcony overviewing the pool area. It would have been nice if we had been told at arrival that the recidence had an arrangement with the deckchair - company on the beach in front of the hotel. We paid 15 euro a day 50 meters further down the beach. Expensive! The recidence fits alla kinds of holidays - both romantic and familiar. We would go there again anytime. Very recommendable.
3 out of 5
by Anders from Sweden

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Helpful stad and OK rooms.