Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Windsor, On , Canada

Love Alghero!,

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Excellent Location, and very friendly staff
Location: Steps away from the beach, short walk to the centre of the city
Excellent location!! You are literally steps from the beach. Awesome hotel and amazing staff were very helpful in answering any questions. Short walk to the centre of the city, and an even shorter walk to the grocery store where you pick up some food and beer, since you have a fridge in the room. Only little downfall was that the air condition wasn't really working properly, but there was nice draft coming in with the windows open. Overall had a fantastic experience in Sardinia and the Soleado Hotel. Would definately come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KT from London, UK

Great hotel in a perfect location. Ideal for all.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Pool. Location. Breakfast
Location: Right on the beach, short walk to town.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was great. The pool was beautifully clean. The hotel was conveniently located for both the beach and the town. We appreciated being able to check in early (arrived early on a Ryan Air flight) and leave our bags and use the pool after checkout (left on a late Ryan Air flight). We were very pleased with our choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
by E L from London

by the sea

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
basic but very clean and good location by the beach. staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by L`Oiseau from Yelverton UK

Disappointed

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels
It was OK, breakfast was basic and a "bun fight". The bed was very hard. The Hotel was difficult to find, with `one way` and closed roads. We paid less in other parts of Sardinia and got much much more for our money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Henley on Thames

Great Breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2012
We only stayed 1 night in the hotel as it was perfect for access to the airport. The hotel is in close proximity to the old town of Alghero and has a nice beach front location The rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast was very good with a great variety of freshly baked goods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Alghero

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
Location of hotel is right across the street from the beach. The room had fridge, safe, desk, TV etc and was decent size. The breakfast was included and was satisfactory. You can walk to the port or the old town in about 10 minutes along a lovely walk next to the beach. I had no problem parking my car at the hotel. For the price, it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
EXCELLENT location!!! Hotel room is good enough for the price. Pool closed early, so that was not good. Personnel was friendly and attentive.
1 out of 5
by Tourist

Not recommend

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
Not clean, noisy, disturbance, staff are not polite!
3 out of 5
by Greta & Russell

Good location, close to beach.

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were friendly and polite. The hotel is in a good location, about 15 minute walk into the old town. We travelled in mid-may and a lot of the hotel facilities were not available, i.e. lunch or dinner being served. The room was clean and the bathroom was a good size. It would have been nice if there had been tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel was good value for money and couldn't really complain for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

On the Beach

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent in every way,rooms were spotless, friendly staff ,across from the beach and quiet at night,breakfast was what you would expect for european hotel,had a fab week,would highly recommend.