Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A lot of improvement needed.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This hotel has the potential to be much better, the staff at the checkin desk were not all helpful or professional and they never smiled (except for the blonde girl). It was almost impossible to open the bedroom door but when the girl on reception had to reluctantly come up to help me she said I wasnt 'engaging the mechanism'. Took me ages to lock and unlock it. I needed an adapter for my standard European adapter but they don't have any, something I found surprising in a 4 star hotel. The pool is nice but no one works at the bar so you have to ask the girl at reception to (again, very reluctantly) serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from legnano( mi)

Hotel fronte mare

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Struttura datata, ma sufficientemente pulito. Posizione perfetta, di fronte al mare e vicino al borgo. Fermate autobus x la città , x l'aeroporto e x le altre spiagge vicinissime. In questa posizione la macchina è davvero superflua.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Albergo fronte mare

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Posizione invidiabile ,hotel confortevole a 10 minuti a piedi dal centro di Alghero
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cagliari

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: La piscina
Gradevole. Carente purtroppo il parcheggio e piscina non pulitissima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close to the beach and 1.5 km (~10 min walk) away from the historic center. The room was clean, spacious and had a balcony with a view of the sea. The stuff were helpful. Free breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vreselijk hotel, wel vlakbij het strand

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: ligging bij strand en stad
Cons: vriendelijkheid, wifi, we dachten dat we betaald hadden met creditcard, moesten alsnog betalen
Location: vlakbij strand, smerig. Vlakbij Alghero, prima
vreselijke sfeer, slecht personeel, geen/slechte wifi
5 out of 5
by Kestutis from MAGHERAFELT. UK

Ants in room.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was ok at the beginning. After 3 days we find out cause our room floor wasn't moping. All dusts and sand was everywhere. And after 2 more days we find out in our room ANTS.That's why we was all nights scratching our bodies cause they was bites us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to Alghero old town

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Great location, walking distance from Alghero and on the beach front
Cons: Old fashioned hotel, 14 inch tube tv but ok for the price
Location: Alghero is a beautiful town, incredible food, highly recommended¬
Soleado is not a 4 star hotel as you expect it, but it is in a fantastic location about 10 minutes walk away from Alghero old town. The rooms are pretty basic but comfortable, nice shower and breakfast is ok. If you can get this hotel for a cheap price it is definitely recommended as a base for exploring the amazing town of Alghero. It's also just across the road from the beach so if see view rooms must be very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Das Hotel soleado ist einfach ausgestattet. Schon etwas älter aber in Ordnung. Positiv ist die Nähe zur Altstadt. Ca. 10 min Spaziergang an der Promenade und die Altstadt ist erreicht. Im Oktober könnten wir die Parkflächen des Hotels nutzen. Preis Leistung in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bien situé, face à la plage, petite piscine, belle promenade jusqu'à la ville. La salle du petit-déjeuner est trop bruyante et le petit-déjeuner n'était pas très frais. Beaucoup de bruit la nuit avec la route située derrière l'hotel.