Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
A lovely five days, staff very friendly and loved the indoor pool. Great views, our only whinge would be bed was very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Slice of Heaven

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We spent a wonderful 5 days at Villa Las Tronas. The hotel has a beautiful old world charm and the staff are friendly and very accommodating. It is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I look forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel, set in beautiful grounds with incredible views of the sunset. Staff were all very friendly and helpful with everything we needed (booking restaurants, bus timetables, ordering taxis etc). Also the food in the restaurant was some of the best we had during our stay - and they do a daily 4 course menu for 25 Euros - incredible value. Eating meals on the terrace with the lovely view over the pool and the sea was one of the best parts of our trip. The worst thing I can say is that the shower kept running hot and cold, but it really didnt matter too much (neither scalding or freezing). The room was spacious as was the bathroom and they provide beach towels which are changed daily. Its about a half mile walk to the old town, past lots of stalls in the evening which were nice to browse. There's access to the sea from the hotel, via the rock platforms and you can also borrow snorkell and flippers from the pool area. If you want sandy beach, there's a free beach about 2 mins walk from the hotel or for the sunbeds and parasols it's about a mile walk along the seafront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just beautiful!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Nothing
The staff was most accommodating and pleasant. The location is fabulous. Couldn't recommend this lovely place more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford UK

very well presented

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It is close enough to the town to enable a short walk along the coastal defenses, but far enough away to be private and secluded.
Cons: Would like to have had kettle facilities in the room to make a drink in the morning.
Location: Very central to most areas, easy access to Bosa, Sassari, Stintino etc. Town is within easy walking with great places to eat. Airport close by
Hotel and staff were great and very helpful. Spoiled a little by the Owners/ Managers?? seemingly shouting at the staff while trying to enjoy the quiet of the spa on one occasion. Spa facilities are superb salt pool was great except if you had an open cut and then it stung a little. Sauna and Hamam brilliant. Breakfast were well presented and more than enough food to keep you going. You eat inside or out overlooking the sea We did not eat here but I understand prices are competitive Rooms are great with lots of old furniture still around in the rooms and hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Lovely hotel on promontory close to Alghero town.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Lovely Hotel. Great position near town & easy to walk or cycle into Alghero town. Good facilities but its a period hotel so rooms are not all the same- some not really 5 *. Nice Spa but if you like a sports massage make sure your clear about it. They can call in a specialist. Expect great service. Staff are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from Eccleston, UK

A luxury hotel by the sea.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The relaxed friendly atmosphere. The hotel location, grounds and facilities. The staff. The hotel was spotless.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The hotel is close to the old town with a choice of places to eat. A must-see is Neptune's Grotto. The bus tour is useful, many prehistoric sites.
This is one of the friendliest, nicest hotels we have stayed in. We were made to feel welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. The location is idyllic; the hotel is set in beautiful well kept grounds over looking the sea and a short walk away from the old town. I think that the staff require a special mention - every member of staff we came into contact with were pleasant, helpful and friendly - service always with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy

A little hidden treasure....

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The unbelievable service
Cons: The lack of flowers outside, would have been the cherry on the top!!
Location: So close to the airport, walking distance of the town and superb views of the sea.
We arrived at the hotel looking for a relaxing few days away from London hoping for amazing service, good food, friendly staff and beautiful scenery and we got just that. The first room we were put into was a little small and cramped and overlooked the garden. We were a little disappointed at first, but after speaking to the manager, we were upgraded to a superb sea facing room without any hassle. The staff were incredible and couldn't do enough for us. The food was the best I have tasted and our needs met on the culinary front beyond our expectation. I would, and already have, recommend this hotel to any one looking for that something special. The area was fantastic and the people more than friendly. We managed to achieve our aim and have returned to London refreshed and relaxed. Thank you Vito and all your staff for making our time so wonderful. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Guernsey

Great Hotel for a honeymoon.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Orange Juice!
Location: short walk into town and easy to find.
Can't really comment as I've minimal luxury hotel experience, but the orange juce at breakfast was the best ever! Staff at reception spoke enough English and happily showed us where the nearest supermarket was. The uniqueness of the hotel makes it recommendable. The outdoor pool is unheated, but the one in the spa building was lovely and warm.