Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Location of hotel wasn’t what I expected. It felt like a ghost town. We ended up leaving, we felt unsafe and uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel at all. No elevator either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2018
It was one of the nicest places i have ever been to that wasn't expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, GA

Good choice

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Convenience. Cleanliness. Staff.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. I liked the convenience of having a kitchenette in the room. The closeness to the ferry was very convenient. It allowed us to walk to the ferry (just under 2 miles) or park at the ferry ($5 parking I think) and ride it into the main tourist areas of the city. It saved money on parking and was a lot easier than trying to locate parking in the busy areas downtown. The hotel was in a quiet area and felt very safe. For the price and convenience it is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Though hard to find by some GPS systems, this hotel has a very good location for access to the French Quarter and new Orleans, 2 miles away on easy residential roads to the ferry terminal(5 dollars all day parking and 2 dollar river crossing) The hotel suite was comfortable and had everything we wanted. clean shower and bathroom, kitchen facilities with coffee maker in room, easy on site free parking, comfortable beds Guests can use the fitness facilities across the street for a fee. Perfect neighborhood for walking/running including a trail on the river levee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

We had a GREAT stay

Posted Mar 26, 2018
All of the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean- we had no issues. It was close to downtown at a good price...an uber cost just 13 bucks to the french quarter. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very roomy and comfortable with kitchenette. Convenient location to ferry that takes you to French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Was really nice ! I enjoyed that the staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Posted Mar 14, 2018
The staff very nice. But in the room in the closet no hangers to put the clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for what we needed.

Posted Mar 6, 2018
I was very pleased at check in. They actually let us check in early which was very nice. But here were my complaints. 1. bed squeeked very loudly EVERY time you moved even just a little. 2. Moldy shower curtain 3. Mini fridge leaked That being said I did like the huge spacious room. The tv and air worked perfectly and it was nice to have a kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick MD

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: quiet location
Cons: needs an elevator
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. They offered helpful information to meet my needs.