Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I am surprised Hilton has such hotels in its chain, easily worst hilton hotel I have seen. Bad construction quality, terrible carpeting etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton shouldn't put their name on that building

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Heaters were not working, Internet is slow, slow service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel needs major renovation, the staff needs major training. The location is good if you are on a short business trip and don't want to be far from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement needed

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel ned indoor swiming pool. House keeping to improve as well. It was ok, the room cleaning have to improve, as well as No SMOKING policy need to be inforced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was upgraded to a suite on the 10th floor but the room was so dated and there was construction on the floor so there was dust all other and the room was adjoining with another room whose occupant was smoking inside the room so the smoke was made it into my room under the door. It was a bad experience, especially for the price I paid. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAKARYA, Turkey

HILTON should be ashamed of having this hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LOCATION IS OK
I only spend 1 night which was the worst stay when compared with more than 50 stays which I am having during a year. I woke up at 7 and there was no hot water, I have waited around an hour with a hope the problem will be fixed but there was no water than :) Check out took more than half an hour, they have tried to charge me what they have to charge expedia :)) Never choose this. Sofitel algeria is the best one....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible choice

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This hotel had no air conditioning system the room was warm . Could not sleep. Packed my stuff and i rented a room in a different hotel I do not understand how expedia will list a hotel with no airconditioning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service compared to paid in dollars

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Air condition not working in all rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Never book the Hilton Algeria Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Really nothing !
Cons: Read the above comments
Location: No comments
* At the arrival it appears the airco was broken, already since more than 1 week * No minibar available while they informed us we would have 4 free drinks. After calling 6x different numbers we finally received our drinks but no Coca Cola Zero was available, while it was on the menu, but anyway. *Television in the room was not available * Very old fitness (pictures on the website do not match with the reality) *Money which was on the table was stolen by the housekeeping. After complaining at the reception they have put the money back where it was previously. At the seaside there is an open bar, with a lot of noise in the evening, specially whit open windows due to no airco. Pricewise this hotel is expensive and you do not get the service you deserve and pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud music / No AC

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
first surprise was when the hotel announce that there is no ac in the room and the temperature outside was close to 31 degrees with humidity. The second surprise was the heavy music start in the swimming pool area from 11 am til 22:00 evening so to avoid the horrible sound you have to close the door of the balcony but without ac and humidity you can't imagine what happend and no body cared about the issue.