Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ramallah, Palestine

Super great hospitality!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff/Service
Cons: Cleanliness, especially bathrooms. Breakfast: freshly made breakfast is what would an average resident expect.
Staff: Got the opportunity to stay at the Mercure on and off during my two-week work travel to Algeria. The staff welcoming was extraordinary that I've received free room upgrades. Rooms: The paintings in the different rooms depicting Algerian women are simply amazing, you get to learn a bit more about the country culture and diversity just by getting information from those paintings. The rooms bathrooms in general were not super clean, but for on the go- this would do the job. Overall design and atmosphere: the colors, furniture and mix of designs between modern and old was a little too much for me, some people may love it though. Food: I've only done breakfast, so cannot say much, sadly, it was not super. Location: not close to the downtown, yet there are couple of restaurants in the area, also it is very close to the airport if your visit to Algeria includes traveling around. Recommendation: I would definitely stay there again, for one reason, the great customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Efficient

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not reply to any of my emails, neither have they answered any of my calls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel, bed uncomfortable and waiters not friendly
3 out of 5
by Martin Thomas from Malta

Better than average Algerian but still needs work.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Still the same problem with this what should be a great hotel, the beds are like sleeping on concrete. The under padding is flat. After several days my back was killing me. I ended up folding over the duvet to make a softer mattress. The Elevators are a bit scary, get in quick before the doors slice you in half. The rest is not bad. Good breakfast, Internet to Algerian standards is reasonable, room big but the carpets have not been cleaned in years, big rooms, staff help when they can.
3 out of 5
by Martin Thomas from Swansea

Take a good hotel and spoil it.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Take a good hotel, take the mattress off the bed and sleep on a board. The beds at these hotels have a thin mattress, someone in their wisdom has taken them off, you are sleeping on a hard board, sorry you are not sleeping as its a hard board. The rest of the hotel is great, the staff good the shuttle good, the coffee good. Rooms are a good size, but not clean, the bathroom is clean buy the carpets need hoovering and clean under the bed now and again. If you have a dust allergy this is not the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
AC not working, swimming pool was closed in summer
4 out of 5
by Yasin from Istanbuk

Good Business Hotel but need a refresh

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for a buesiness trip. Good service and location is Ok, close to the airport, Bab Ezzouar mall. The service is ok also but the hotel looks now very old and maybe need to be renewed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Good for location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Room furniture is not sufficient an good. Hotel staff except house keeper are mot so mich friendly. They create anothet black market to exchange money for foreigners without receipt. The rent a cat office actually the lady is terrible, she works just to inctease cause, cars are chineese and deffinetely not safe..be careful when you returned bsck the car, you can be ask to pay double over deal price.dont use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Close to El Hamiz

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I choose this hotel for bussiness, the bad thing is nreakfast not included in proces!
3 out of 5
by Abayomi from Lagos

Cool

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nice