Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, Indiana

Nice, quaint B&B on Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The owners were nice and accommodating.
Location: We just stayed here because we were going out fishing. There are a lot of state parks and wilderness areas.
The owners were great. We were going out early in the morning for a fishing trip, and they left coffee and muffins for us. The room was comfortable. We did hear people talking in the adjacent room, but it wasn't a problem. The hotel was nice and quiet. We loved sitting on the beach while the sun set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Quaint little B&B

Posted Sep 10, 2017
B&B just outside the town of Algoma. Beautiful location right on Lake Michigan with a staircase down to the water. Kari is a wonderful hostess and a fantastic cook$
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

A lovely time.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We loved at the Water's Edge Inn. The owner was wonderful about having to bring my own food (i have food restrictions) and made us feel at home. They are in the process of updating rooms, and the one we were in hadn't had the mattress replaced yet. Look for the Mickey Mouse silhouette, there's one on every room. The Inn itself is perfect distance from Door County without having to worry about traffic on a busy weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dana

Wonderful

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! Carrie is a wonderful host and cook. The room was very comfortable super clean. We loved hearing the waves all night. It's a bit of a distance from the tourist traps of Door County but close enough to drive to anything you want to do. Enjoying the peace and quiet was wonderful. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast close to the water.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The cost of the room did not meet the comforts of the room, small bathroom. Carpeting dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway weekend

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
View of lake was incredible. Breakfast was outstanding and hospitality was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: We were only overnjte.
Great breakfast. We wanted to stay longer. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice quick get away

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
B&B Owners were very accomadating, we arrived in town early and checked in since our room was ready. Enjoyed talking to Kari and other guest over breakfast which was delicious. The weather was cloudy but still loved the view from our balcony. Only 2 things that we didn't like was the North room did not have a couch to sit comfortably in room. It would have been good to have access to coffee or tea later in the day. I would like to come back earlier in the season when we could sit outdoors and enjoy the patio and the firepit.