Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Only stayed one night but staff was extremely friendly and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
You taking the time to review my hotel means a lot. Thanks for the 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

Close to everything in northwest suburbs.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Spit and polish on room cleanliness. The room was not dirty, just little details, cleaning in corners, long black hairs in tub.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
Stayed here for a family visit. Very convenient location. My room lacked microwave and refrigerator. Beds were very comfortable. All in all a nice stay. The housekeeping staff needs to work just a bit harder on room cleaning. I did not really need to know the hair color of the last guest in our room so well. Jack at the front desk was a great representative for the property and the chain..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria

good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: No complaints
Location: Lots of shopping nearby. Movie theatre near by. About an hour from the city of Chicago.
Stayed here while visiting family. Have stayed here many times before. Staff friendly, room very clean, facility very modern and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Had an issue with my bathtub but the front desk let me change room and gave me an upgrade. The bathtub was gross. I hope they fix the problem. Otherwise nice room and good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. My apologies the housekeeper missed the tub peeling when she cleaned the room before your arrival. The room was placed out-of-order and the tub repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I needed a hotel near Huntley for work. This hotel was great, just a few extra amenities I wish they had. I really needed a fridge in my room since I was staying multiple days, and there was none. The breakfast was good, just wish it started at 6 instead of 630am. Although, they did have coffee ready very early! The eggs tasted microwaved, but this is expected with a complementary hotel breakfast. Staff was friendly and didn't have any issue with them. Rooms very clean! And I slept great on their bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value all feedback. Our scrambled eggs at breakfast are the newer, healthier version; no excess butter or salt. The 'doctoring' is now up to the guest. Great to hear about your good night's sleep. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Benjamin B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Full breakfast bar (best I've every had). Clean. Felt new. Lots of shopping near by. Friendly staff.
Cons: Guy who checked me in kept trying to get me to sign up for rewards points. I had been driving for 5 hours and just wanted my room key.
I was surprised at the quality of this hotel. It is the nicest I have stayed at in this price range. I wish I had a reason to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
5 Star Reviews are the goal here. Thank you. Happy to hear you had a great time. Yes, the team here is passionate about the IHG Rewards Club program as it's the best frequent stayer program in the industry. My apologies if that message was conveyed as pressure. Stop back in when your travels bring you this way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice quiet hotel. Convenient location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Fast free breakfast. Near restaurants and shopping. Fantastic staff. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by HIEX Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! We love the breakfast and location too and can't wait to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The "young lady Cara"...

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in date was booked incorrectly and Cara walk me thru the whole process and was very patient with me inspite of Orbitz.com keeping me on hold for 44 min and 33 sec
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I am lucky to have Cara on my staff. I'm glad you got to witness what I see from her as well. Thanks for mentioning her and I'm looking forward to sharing this review. We are all here for you...our guests!
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star rating. What could we have done to get a 5? We'd love to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is our second stay at this hotel. It is a wonderful place, clean rooms, soft beds, delicious hot breakfast with eggs, pancakes and sausage! We will definitely be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by HIEX staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us! So glad you enjoyed yourself while in our care. Can't wait to have you back.