Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gayla

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were great and so was the room and food. Couldn't have asked for any better service or time. The breakfast gathering was full of great food and conversation. Would highly recommend this establishments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Perfect

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Orbitz
My boyfriend and I stayed at our first B&B, so thankful it was a great experience because he was skeptical. I will make this short but could say so much more. We were contacted to inquire food allergies less than a day after I made the reservation as well as making sure she was there when we would be checking in. She offered a vase to use for my rose that was given to me and displayed the greeting paper in the room. We had a private bathroom within our room which is always desired. We had an amazing breakfast both mornings with coffee, ripe fruit, eggs benidict, scones and banana bread! We came back one night with wine and we're kindly offered a cork opener and glasses and a tray and had a romantic and peaceful time outside watching the fireflies on the porch and played checkers until I won, it never happened. But never heard noises from other guests, the home was well kept and proud to be a B&B, we had ironed sheets that was made during our arrival and turned down for us in the evening. All in all, it was only two nights but I was sad to only have two. I just worry now that if I go to any other B&B it will never live up to the hospitality that was given to us. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Dad and Daughters bike weekend.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there with two adult daughters while biking Fox River Bike Trail. Wonderful rooms and great hospitality. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Chicago area business trip

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed overnite for a business meeting the next morning. They were very accomodating, set us up in a private dining area, and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like home with great hospitality

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: friendly, room decorations
Cons: all is perfect
This bed and breakfast is like home with friendly owner, scrumptious bakeries, nicely decorated with elegant furniture, and clean. I loved my experience. I feel like I know the owner lady and her friends for a long time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we were after

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B & B. Wish we could have stayed for longer.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Kenosha

A Gem

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were treated like family. A very comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Lincoln, Nebraska

Wonderful, comfortable, and inviting!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time at the Victorian Rose Garden very much! Sherry and Carol are delightful hostesses -warm and welcoming! The main living areas are very relaxing. We played and sang at the piano for a bit too. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was awesome! We look forward to staying again on future trips east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Not much of anything
Location: visited interesting places
As a guest you are treated as a king and the hostess is the most enjoyable person I have ever met. Makes you stay very less stressful and you feel like you are in your own home. Very nice and very clean.