Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet location. Good breakfast. Good wi-fi. Very friendly staff. Had the place to ourselves for most of the day. Able to find the location fairly well. Parking and hotel location down steep hill but ok once you get used to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice and cosy hotel at a remote and tranquil location on the hill. Great hospitality from the host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb-Incredible Experience!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
By far the most enjoyable place of the 10 areas visited. Andreas was welcoming, helpful and a wonderful host. The meal prepared by Andreas' sister was by far the best experienced in Spain. The accommodations were clean and beautiful! The only down side was that they were booked and we were unable to stay longer. The town was friendly and welcoming and the area was fantastic for hiking and relaxing! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: If we had stayed longer
The location was beautiful, staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was gorgeous set a midst the mountains. The dinner and breakfast was absolute perfection. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would 100% return. It was Idyllic.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Kineton

Worth the effort!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Well, if you can make yourself enjoy the drive to La Berra, and then find the hotel, you will be rewarded by a great experience. The room, food and hospitality are all excellent, then in addition you have the views. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal & Beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We only spent one night here but felt pampered and a valued customer.
5 out of 5
by Sandy from Sydney Australia

Really out of the way

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
It takes a little bit of effort to find this hidden gem, but it is well worth the effort. Andreas and Pepa were incredibly helpful and made us feel very welcome. The whole experience is so relaxing and peaceful. We wish we had stayed longer! The rooms are spacious and well appointed and there is plenty of amenities available in the lounge area.
5 out of 5
by JW from Devon

Out of the ordinary!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
A fantastic welcome. VERY tasty food - and plenty of it. Do not be fooled by the address. It is not in Alhama de Murcia but about 0 mms away up a mountain in the National Park. But if you have the time it is well worth the visit.
5 out of 5
by Charles from bristol

great location for walking

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
boutique hotel in a small village in the middle of walking country about 75 minutes from Murcia airport. Eat on site with set menu 30 Euro per head or two reasonable restaurants in the village. Only slight negative is that it has a plunge rather than swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

complete relaxation

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful! Could not have been better. The staff is extremely attentive to all needs and requests. Sublime serenity for a much-needed recharge.