Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dodger game stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Utilized hotel after Dodger game. Very close, affordable and clean. Friendly staff Cons: Breakfast isn't the best. Parking is extremely limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff are friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Diamond in the rough!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I loved the friendly staff, the comfortable clean rooms, nice bathroom, and the breakfast.
Cons: The parking is limited, but parking on the street isn't bad.
Location: The location is in a quite neighborhood and feels safe.
After reading horrifying review after horrifying review for roughly six hours about all the hotels in the surrounding area we decided to finally just pick a hotel and take a chance because we were heading off to California in 5 minutes and we needed somewhere to stay. We read one review about the Days Inn in Alhambra that stated that it was a gem so we booked the hotel. A few hours later I received a call from PK to confirm our reservation for that evening and to get an estimated time of arrival for us. We were coming from Utah so it was roughly a 10 hour drive. I told him that we were going to be arriving around midnight and he was that was okay. At 11:45pm he called back to see how close we were. After these two brief phone calls I was already impressed with the service and felt good about the hotel. When we arrived it took us just a few quick minutes to check in and we were all set. As soon as we opened the door to our room I was overcome with joy! The room was super clean, the bed was soft, the shower and toilet were clean, and the whole room felt very comfortable! The breakfast was great and the had a good variety of items. Nick made sure that all the food items were available and kept everything filled for us. They had yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, bread, cereal, and other goodies. We stayed there for 3 nights while going to Universal Studios. The only issue people would have with the hotel is the limited parking, but we never had an issue with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alhambra, ca

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Need attention, check beds, got bed bugs, is not what we expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a very convenient area. Stores, bars and restaurants all located within a very short walk. Very quiet building. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lance

Great stay! Thank you!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was surprisingly EXCELLENT. Only "surprisingly" because the rate was so fair. Outstanding front office work. And the local area is awesome. Literal steps from Starbucks, Cold Stone and DOZENS of awesome shops and restaurants. I was very pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Ca2017

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience is just fine. Parking is tight within the premises especially in the evening, parking permit is needed. Bathroom structure has a bit damages on the wall and floor.
5 out of 5
by Salina

Thank you

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was very happy with my room! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

good location

Posted May 9, 2017
Great location for lots of places to eat and do. Easy access to freeways and major streets to get around the LA area. Staff nice and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing wrong was it was very loud! There's a night club beside it and the music and partygoers were up late. We turned on the a/c and slept well though.