Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a beautiful settiing.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The gardens are beautiful with the swimming pool set amongst them. The hotel is within walking distance from the lovely town of Alhaurin el Grande.
Cons: There is no facilities for making tea or coffee in the room.
Spent a lovely few days at the Hotel. The views over the valley are stunning from the terrace. The Malaga bus stop is outside the hotel so is easily accessible by public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Poor location, you have to walk 30-45mins to find somewhere to eat. There is nothing interesting nearby to eat
To stay at this hotel you would need to have a car (rental) as the place is far from the centre. We arrive on a Sunday the cost of taxis is to go the hotel is 60 euros from the centre. However, there is a bus that takes a hour cost 3 euros, but very limited. The breakfast in the morning was toasted roll and butter with coffee and orange juice. This hotel suits only if you are getting married as it as the facilities for that. There was no internet available, no restaurant on site if you need to eat lunch or dinner. The hotel might be useful for couple who just want to stay indoors and just relax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Close to the town

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The bed was dirty, between the mattress cover and the sheet had hairs. Shower curtain dirty with mold and old fashioned furniture. A very noisy hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

quite location, easy access, plenty or car parking

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: breakfast & bathroom needs to be upgraded
Location: the village nearby is very nice, with plenty of restaurants and bars
they need to upgrade the bathroom. the breakfast was a bit limited. Only buffet breakfast on Sunday no the rest of the week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted a no-nonsense hotel for a couple of days whilst I visited family - this was the perfect choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiclana de la Frontera

Fantastic - will be back!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fabulous - Carlos who worked reception and the bar was fantastic, really friendly and helpful. The bed was really comfortable and the room spacious - only "criticism" is the fixtures in the bathroom are tired and need replacing. Our initial room was facing the road so we asked to change to one with views, and boy was it worth it!! The views are awesome!One negative is the balcony isn't private - it runs the whole length of the hotel so people walk past your room, it was quiet when we were there but I can imagine if it is busy that could be a problem with people returning late / leaving early
3 out of 5
by Hunar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jonathan from Chepstow

Hotel mirador

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and location and views with pool Breakfast was dreadful which would mean i would not stay again
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Samlesbury

Magnificent views and peaceful retreat.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a couple of nights to break out trip to Arcos de la Frontera. This is hotel has no other amenities within easy walking distance but the town is but a short drive, there seemed to be plenty of good and popular restraints to choose from. The one we chose was very good. The hotel itself is set in wonderful grounds with magnificent views. Whilst the rooms were a little basic the hotel was well justified in its 3 star rating. The bar service and breakfast was very good too. On the whole I would have no problem in recommending this hotel for a short break.