Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
On arrival greeted by a guy with complete attitude. No greeting or smile. Just stood there looking at me waiting for me to talk!!!!!! Customer service was appalling!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Eaton

Posted May 9, 2018
This hotel is very pleasant but lacks certain amenities, there was no lounge apart from the foyer of cafe tables and chairs, no restuarant open, the lovely garden overlooking the valley was closed off, apparantly they do not open it until June. The rooms were a good size, clean but very cold at night. The staff, although limited spoken english were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
slightly old-fashioned Spanish hotel, friendly, not too efficient when it comes to breakfast. Spectacular view from window. Good shower, heating now in winter a bit weak. Was there before, would go again.
3 out of 5
by TIMOTHY

Ups & Downs

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was about a mile out of town. I booked 3 Triple rooms and on check in were given 3 completely different rooms including a disabled room and a box room. The bed was very comfortable but at night time there were no light outside the room and I banged my head on the metal hanging light. Unusually you have to be buzzed into hotel at all times which was a pain. Breakfast was very limited. Once selection had gone then there were no refills for other guests.
3 out of 5
by Denise

Basic 3 star hotel .

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not a holiday hotel . More of a one night stop over hotel. Breakfast is toast, coffee and fruit. Resturaunts and shops are approx 1 mile walk. Bathroom really needs updating . Rust and mold on most things . Beds clean and comfy .
5 out of 5
by Roger

As usual

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. A ni ce place to stay at a reasonable price
4 out of 5
by Paul

Ideal hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal place to stay for us, on our trip to Portugal. Pity the pool was closed today, as was looking forward to chilling out by It!
1 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Wotif
terrible service, the stuff ignored us, when we were looking for the pool and the breakfast was a joke. There were 6 stuffmembers and no one cared about us.
5 out of 5
by David

Worth a stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly service, lovely surroundings