Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel is in a good but in a noisy location, and has no sound proofing. I had a single room which was very small and with a cramped bathroom. Breakfast was adequate. Not very good value for money. I had friends in other hotels and apartments which were much better value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Old hotel full of old charm. Very convenient for metro and buses. Continental breakfast is substantial with meat and cheese, fruit, etc Room was old but with character, clean and good shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Central location but on a busy road.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Good central location. Breakfast was reasonable. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Double, or even triple glazing, to cut out traffic noise.
Location: A good location for visiting all points of interest in Porto.
Overall the hotel was OK and breakfast was reasonable value. The staff were helpful and spoke most languages. The hotel was in a good central location but I felt that I was being run over by a tram when I woke up every morning as trams are not the quietest of vehicles and the tram route was outside our room.
3 out of 5
by William

I bet thete are better hotels nearby

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Dated facility not so clean weird room configuration should be 2 star
3 out of 5
by olena

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location but very noise in night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR USA

Centrally located.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Metro is literally steps away. Restaurants are nearby and everything is within walking distance or a bus/metro ride away.
Saw this hotel online and booked it. It was in a GREAT location, clean and comfortable. I had a balcony overlooking the square on Avenida dos Aliados. I am a solo traveler and my room was everything I had hoped it would be and more.
2 out of 5
by George

Think twice

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location during the day but loud at night. Terrible beds and lack of internet service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca usa

Old in center of town

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Advertising deceptive. Should not be on expedia Steep steps to elevetor, that takes you one more floor to reception. Elevator out of order, no help with luggage. Bed narrow and short and hard. I am 5 foot ten. Breakfast so so. Computers out of order. Loud. Very convenient to anything in Porto. I have booked many, many hotels with expedia, This is my second complaint ever
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character and location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, knowledgeable staff. Old but clean. Good breakfast. Fair value overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 Star Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The staff is friendly, but the hotel inside looks old and dirty, if you see the wall, you can see human air, and the breakfast is bad, also you can't take anything out of the breakfast room.