Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well locacated for touring the city.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Great and helpful staff.
Short walk to tour bus stop. Its the best thing to do on the first day😎 to see the city and where everything is. After that it's walking to the places you have seen from the bus. Eating and drinking are a pleasure everywhere in the city. Lots of hills but great fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This is beautiful boutique hotel located right in city center with all important landmarks within walking distance. Rooms are specious, comfy beds, nice staff and great food at The Book restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in good location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Historic building with beautiful common areas. Wonderful breakfast in an equally wonderful dining room. Great service and location.
Cons: Room was smaller than expected. Furnishings were also not up to the standard of the hotel.
Location: Close to station and university. Easy walk to shopping district and river front.
Hotel is in a good location so one can walk around Upper Town easily. Car access is a bit odd, there is no drive-up area, so one has to stop at the street and go in, so they can come out and valet park the car (no extra cost, car park is 25 Euro per day). Hotel is in a historic building with beautiful common areas, especially breakfast room and stairs. In comparison, our room was small and darkly furnished, so a bit of a let down. But it was quite functional otherwise. Breakfast was wonderful, with a huge variety of items served in a classic room. Overall service was very good, starting with the check-in where they offered a glass of port to welcome us! We did not use the bar or hotel restaurant but they looked pretty nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good location. Unfortunately, very noisy during the night...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

holiday

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: all
beautful city, hotel is in excellent , very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Very happy to have discovered this hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The lovely bathroom has a tub with a side that leaks water on to the floor if the shower is not angled properly. A design flaw that can not be fixed.
Location: Perfectly located.
Pure excellence. We very much enjoyed all three nights. After being out all day it was nice to look forward to our evening rest in the heart of the city. We made special requests for a driver for the day to the Douro Valley, lunch and tour as well as a personal guided history tour of downtown. We were very pleased with both Georgio and Susanne. The breakfast which was included was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Elegant hotel downtown Porto

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location for night life and restaurants in the neighborhood
From the lobby to the courtyard, from the room to the bathroom, from the location to the staff, this was a perfect respite for tourists. Centrally located and quiet, it offers an excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Splendid hotel and staff are exceptionally helpful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, exceptional breakfast and the hotel had a unique charm.
Cons: Odd cosmetic touches could be made to the room but these are very minor.
Location: Ideally located for the metro if you wished to catch the train to tourist attractions or else only a 10/15 minute walk to the river.
Whilst the hotel might seem to some a little tired in places, I think every other aspect was exceptional from the warm and friendly welcome by staff to the rooms which were cleaned twice a day, not to mention the comfortable rooms. Very well located within Porto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Stay away from this horrible hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The only positive thing in this horrible hotel is location. If this hotel is 5 stars, is the worst 5 stars hotel ever! Need major renovation. Rooms are small and uncomfortable with no light. Everything is outdated and everything is worn out. You actually need literally a key to open your room door. Not to mention rooms are dirty specially in the bathroom area. Please stay away from this rat trap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Infante Sagres, Hotel Management
Dear Raul, Thank you for your assessment of the Hotel Infante Sagres, your feedback is important to us. We understand your concerns, and we apologise for the fact that your experience at our Hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We are pleased to inform you that in November this year we will be closing the hotel for six months to carry out a full refurbishment which will bring the Hotel Infante Sagres back to its former glory and resolve all of the points mentioned in your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hotel Infante Sagres some time in the future, so that we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during an enjoyable stay in Porto. Yours sincerely, Hotel Infante Sagres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Gorgeous And Elegant Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location: The hotel is located within a convenient walk to everything in central Porto.
This hotel is a former mansion of a Portuguese industrialist who used to use it to house and entertain clients of his company. Today, this stately building is a gorgeous hotel which represents great value.