Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good location. Unfortunately, very noisy during the night...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

holiday

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: all
beautful city, hotel is in excellent , very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Very happy to have discovered this hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The lovely bathroom has a tub with a side that leaks water on to the floor if the shower is not angled properly. A design flaw that can not be fixed.
Location: Perfectly located.
Pure excellence. We very much enjoyed all three nights. After being out all day it was nice to look forward to our evening rest in the heart of the city. We made special requests for a driver for the day to the Douro Valley, lunch and tour as well as a personal guided history tour of downtown. We were very pleased with both Georgio and Susanne. The breakfast which was included was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Elegant hotel downtown Porto

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location for night life and restaurants in the neighborhood
From the lobby to the courtyard, from the room to the bathroom, from the location to the staff, this was a perfect respite for tourists. Centrally located and quiet, it offers an excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Splendid hotel and staff are exceptionally helpful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, exceptional breakfast and the hotel had a unique charm.
Cons: Odd cosmetic touches could be made to the room but these are very minor.
Location: Ideally located for the metro if you wished to catch the train to tourist attractions or else only a 10/15 minute walk to the river.
Whilst the hotel might seem to some a little tired in places, I think every other aspect was exceptional from the warm and friendly welcome by staff to the rooms which were cleaned twice a day, not to mention the comfortable rooms. Very well located within Porto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Stay away from this horrible hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The only positive thing in this horrible hotel is location. If this hotel is 5 stars, is the worst 5 stars hotel ever! Need major renovation. Rooms are small and uncomfortable with no light. Everything is outdated and everything is worn out. You actually need literally a key to open your room door. Not to mention rooms are dirty specially in the bathroom area. Please stay away from this rat trap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Infante Sagres, Hotel Management
Dear Raul, Thank you for your assessment of the Hotel Infante Sagres, your feedback is important to us. We understand your concerns, and we apologise for the fact that your experience at our Hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We are pleased to inform you that in November this year we will be closing the hotel for six months to carry out a full refurbishment which will bring the Hotel Infante Sagres back to its former glory and resolve all of the points mentioned in your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hotel Infante Sagres some time in the future, so that we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during an enjoyable stay in Porto. Yours sincerely, Hotel Infante Sagres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Gorgeous And Elegant Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location: The hotel is located within a convenient walk to everything in central Porto.
This hotel is a former mansion of a Portuguese industrialist who used to use it to house and entertain clients of his company. Today, this stately building is a gorgeous hotel which represents great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Tired old Lady

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and good service
Cons: Evrything
Location: Location is good for Porto
The staff are really good, however that is where it finished. Everything is run down and needing renovation. Nothing quite works well. Apparently the Hotel will be closed from November for renovations. It needs it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.. Renovation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel will be great if they complete the renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is centrally located. It is an old world hotel. We were lucky that by some luck we were upgraded to the royal suite. Three large rooms, beautiful bath and a half. Our children got the regular room which they said was very small. Their bathroom was adequate. The breakfasts were wonderful and substantial in lovely room or patio. The staff was very helpful and friendly.