Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco, MC

Probably the best hotel in Porto

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Grandiose decor and comfort. Location.
The hotel is about 30 meters away from the São Bento train and metro station. It is the geographical centre of Downtown Porto with easy access to restaurants and all the tourist sights. The staff are great and the hotel is beautiful and immaculate. I will always stay here when I go to Porto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The InterContinental Porto was of of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. We could not identify any deficiencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Perfect location. Every important spot is in walking siatance. The reception and concierge are very helpful, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff and perfect location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and especially the staff
Great hotel for a stay in Porto. Close to train and metro and easy to get around. All staff we encountered in the hotel were helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great staff!! Very kind as Í haven't view for a long time! The location its very central um Porto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was within .5 miles of everything
This hotel has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. No flaws what so ever. I travel the world frequently, this is number one in my book. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: All staff at the front, checkin and restaurant are so friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Super location. All site seeing bus tour starts/end in a few minutes walk. Historical tourist spots are nearby.
I have stayed for 10 days while my wife was in the hospital. All staff understand my situation and try to help me in any way they can. I appreciate their outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford ms

Great location and luxury!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Beautiful ambience, excellent service, and the concierge staff made great recommendations and arrangements for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/ UK

Great hotel and central location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Location: Hotel face Liberdade square, and within 2-3 minutes from Sao Bento train station. Very close to many shops and restaurants.
This is our second stay in this hotel. We stayed here in July..Came back to celebrate an anniversary and birthday. Hotel staff made us feel like family, with everyone extremely pleasant and welcoming. We got an executive room on the third floor facing the square. We arrived on a Thursday. The bar had a couple of men giving beautiful Fado performance. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. Will certainly stay here again if we visit Porto in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Loved the staff, location to all amenities, this is an excellent hotel, the stay was amazing.