Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great staff!! Very kind as Í haven't view for a long time! The location its very central um Porto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was within .5 miles of everything
This hotel has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. No flaws what so ever. I travel the world frequently, this is number one in my book. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: All staff at the front, checkin and restaurant are so friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Super location. All site seeing bus tour starts/end in a few minutes walk. Historical tourist spots are nearby.
I have stayed for 10 days while my wife was in the hospital. All staff understand my situation and try to help me in any way they can. I appreciate their outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford ms

Great location and luxury!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Beautiful ambience, excellent service, and the concierge staff made great recommendations and arrangements for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/ UK

Great hotel and central location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Location: Hotel face Liberdade square, and within 2-3 minutes from Sao Bento train station. Very close to many shops and restaurants.
This is our second stay in this hotel. We stayed here in July..Came back to celebrate an anniversary and birthday. Hotel staff made us feel like family, with everyone extremely pleasant and welcoming. We got an executive room on the third floor facing the square. We arrived on a Thursday. The bar had a couple of men giving beautiful Fado performance. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. Will certainly stay here again if we visit Porto in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Loved the staff, location to all amenities, this is an excellent hotel, the stay was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Right in a centre of the city and easy to access to any beautiful scenery or restaurants. Friendly, knowledgeable staff and room was always clean and tidy. Recommend to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
My room over the square on the third floor had a bit of street noise otherwise the hotel was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel is comfortable and luxurious with attentive and friendly staff. It is also well situated in the center of Oporto. Oporto has many, many visitors. Going in the off-season should help avoid the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algarve

Wonderful Intercontinental

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The location is superb as is everything you expect a good hotel to be
Location: Location is central and within walking distance of all the very important Port Houses
Absolutely Brilliant, Superb Staff, Fantastic Rooms, Brilliant Service, Extremely Accomodating. Always willing to go above and beyond the regular service and NOTHING is too much trouble. The restaurant has amazing food with exceptional attention to detail and the service is exemplary. I would like to mention one particular member of staff, the concierge Mr Goncarlo Martins who went out of his way to ensure the safe delivery of important documents left behind in error, following our recent visit! This was our first visit to Porto and the Intercontinental, but we will most definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel in the future. A very pleasurable experience and the Intercontinental is up there with the best!