Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Isabel

Wedding Party

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really good hotel by the docks and 20 minutes to the beach. Only small gripe was the cost of the beers at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel was nice it was close to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location but be warned re check out.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel was clean and in a great location - easy to drive to from the airport and convenient on foot to explore Alicante. A word of warning though: check out was at midday. We packed the car with most of our stuff and then went up to the pool to sit in the sunshine before leaving. I came back downstairs to the room at 11.40am and the key no longer worked. When I went down to reception, I was told that the cleaners were probably in the room. They gave me a new key. I went up to the room and the bed had already been made up and the room have stripped so, although I could use the bathroom etc, I was unable to check to see if we had left anything in the room (as I usually do). It was frustrating that we had been chucked out of our room and that the staff had started making up the room before we had checked out and 20 minutes before the official check out time. When I subsequently checked out at midday, a different receptionist apologised and said my room was still showing as "occupied" so the cleaners should not have started to make the room up. She said she would investigate and took my email address but, 6 days later, I'm still awaiting a reply...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towcester

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Lovely hotel. Only problem is the lack of space and sunbeds around the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was not so friendly. Breakfast was very expensive for what was served. Drinks at the bar were not that good (worse Bloody Mary I ever had). Hotel neighborhood is not very nice. I will not be back with my family. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Fantastic hotel, lovely staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to town and the beach, lovely shops and cafes.
We stayed here for a week, the room was amazing, lovely and clean and the bedding and towels were so soft. Also free towels available to use when using the roof top pool, which was fabulous and a much needed as the weather was really hot. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Also it was a great location, not far from the airport and only a short walk into the town. Plan on going back same time next year for a week and will book to stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Rhian

Peaceful, convenient hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the AC Hotel by Marriott - it was only a 15min walk right into the centre but as it was in a more residential area, it was so peaceful. I actually moved from another hotel in the centre, as the centre of Alicante was so noisy at the weekend that I didn't get any sleep, so the following weekend I moved here and it was lovely. The staff were really helpful, and it's only 2 mins to the bus stop to the airport. Other people have commented that the rooftop pool is small, which is true. The beach is close by, though. Breakfast was lovely and had lots of choice and my room was in good condition, so no complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is a well kept, modern hotel with friendly staff and a nice bar downstairs. But, without wanting to sound negative, the lack of sunloungers around the pool is a problem. We stayed last week for our 10th wedding anniversary and our trip to Alicante was wonderful, the only downside was not 1 minute of poolside sunbathing as all of the sun loungers were taken. Apart from the disappointment at not being able to get a lounger, I would recommend this hotel as it isn't expensive and pretty good in all other areas.