Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Leonard from London

More like 1 Star.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very small bathroom and room overlooked a car park, not nice at all. Bathroom had mould around bath, bath enamel was worn away. You had to pay to use safe. Cleaners didn't clean room very well! Hardly any toiletries, lucky I brought my own. No bacon or eggs left when we went for breakfast, when we asked if there was more they said there was no more! This was before 10am. No robes. All in all very very poor standard we cannot see how it has a 4 Star rating. Maybe someone should visit. I have photos of all problems! Location Good.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sevenoaks

About as good as it gets in Benidorm

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was ok. Room was good. Staff were good. Value for money was good. Not the nicest of hotels to look at, but you will probably not find a better one in Benidorm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb staff

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Modern hotel with character, staff could not do more to make your stay enmjoyable
4 out of 5
by Eileen from Los Alcazares

OK for bed and breakfast.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: View and breakfast.
Cons: Needs sound proofing and TV bringing up to date. Make evening meals all buffet style.
We stayed for the three days over Christmas, arriving Xmas eve, room was fine although I had expected it to be better given the hype about this hotel. Pros; bed very comfortable, fridge in room, good shower over bath, nice balcony overlooking street and sea. Cons; Nothing english at all on TV which used to be fine but lots of hotels in Benidorm have a few basic channels now, not much room in bathroom and no extraction; walls very thin I heard a lot from next door that would have embarrassed them. Then there`s the food which is important at Christmas, breakfast was really nice and such a contrast to the evening meal which I can only describe as abysmal, the idea being that you help yourself to soup and salad plus deserts and are served the two middle courses which sounds fine but in actuality the soup was invariably cold and to call them salads was stretching the imagination somewhat. The first night I was given 4 croquettes with crisps sprinkled with tomato soup and a bit of chicken with a couple of chips for the next course. The gala dinner left us hungry as well with just a plate of turkey with apricots and a hint of mash. Deserts were always grim, very little choice and none of them good.
3 out of 5
by Tufty from Co Down

Very noisy room

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, very clean and modern. The breakfast was lovely apart from the poor coffee. The room was small but unfortunately the walls were as thin as paper. We heard every noise from our neighbours including their converation and TV. We had to ring to reception twice at 2am asking them to turn their TV down but unfortunately to no avail. Great location to the Old Town but couldn't stand the noise in our room.
4 out of 5
by Mike

close to camp nou

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by Paul

worth every penny

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
This is a very modern clean hotel not what i expected in Benidorm.. The room were spotless loads of space for your belongings.. we even had a jacuzzi bath. If Benidorm is your thing you cannot go wrong with hotel. If they did english bacon and beans for breakfast it would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2009 on Hotels
The Agir was well situated, one street back from the front and only a very short walk to the promenade.A pleasant 10 minute stroll along the promenade to the Old Town. Good sea views from the dining room and roof leisure area. Stylish, comfortable and clean throughout. Lovely breakfast buffet and a good choice for evening meal with good water service. The 3 day half board package was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Weymouth Dorset

Nice Hotel

Posted May 19, 2008
This is a nice hotel with an excellent location. The combined coffee shop is a really good feature. The hotel is extremely well run and maintained. Breakfast is in the 6th floor restaurant, and the choice is comprehensive.My only negative comment would be that the rooms can be a bit noisy NOT from the street, but from adjacent rooms, and the rooftop swimming pool is too small.