Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NN14 6DB

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location, pool tables in the bar area, swimming pool area.... The highlight though, has to be the Star of India II restaurant across the road!
Cons: New beds, new menu..... Probably a major refurbishment of all the rooms would bring this hotel closer to a decent standard.
Location: Pleasant 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Local transport easily accessible (2 minute walk to main bus stop)
Good location, but terrible beds, the room was dirty and never cleaned properly, and the food was awful. We booked half-board, thinking that it would make the holiday more pleasant, but found the choice of food was nothing but poor quality fried food and 'mystery' fish in unknown sauces! As non-meat-eaters, our choices were to either eat chips every night, or to make ourselves cheese rolls. The public spaces in the hotel, such as the bar area, spa and pool were all of a good standard, and it's only these things which make it a 4 star hotel. The beds were so uncomfortable we spent the entire holiday with back pain and headaches. The bedding was cheap and poor quality, and hadn't been changed after 5 days. The cleaning staff did a quick sweep through the rooms, but sinks and toilets weren't cleaned properly (no toilet brushes provided, so unable to clean ourselves).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, cleanliness and food.
Very good location, but the bed was horrible, the room was never cleaned properly and the food was terrible! We opted for half board, but the evening meals consisted of poor quality fried rubbish every night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zwolle

prima!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: bereikbaarheid, stil kunnen slapen.
Cons: jammer dat de spa er niet bij in zit, je moet per uur betalen..... de matrassen sliepen op zich wel goed, maar waren wel hard.
Location: tip: restaurant ANNA op 800 m langs de rivierbedding verder heb je een auto nodig om iets te zien, zeer toeristisch
We vonden het ruime balkon (grootste aan de pool zijde) geweldig! Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en tegemoetkomend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt område om enn et stykke fra stranden.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nydelig bassengområde. Frokost med stort utvalg! Svært fornøyd med oppholdet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Som 4 stjernes hotell var det helt perfekt for oss

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: God mat - smilende kjekk betjening - velstelt rom.
Cons: Det var ikke så mye som kunne vært bedre - området rundt bassenget burde vært renere - skilter og opplysninger burde også vært på "engelsk".
Location: Nærhet til Stranden - masse butikker - spisesteder - Den norske sjømannskirka med Boccia. Norske Bok-kaffe og norske leger. Masse sol og varme.
Vi hadde halv pensjon med god mat savnet ikke noe, rommet ble stelt og rengjort hver dag - perfekt for oss. Vi var på hotellet i 18 dager og koste oss, med god mat - smilende kjekk betjening velstelt rom. Kunne ikke blitt bedre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: 1 km to the beach. Close to restaurants and shops.
Friendly and helpful staff. The bed is very hard, but we got an extra mattress on request. Pretty good variety breakfast. Overall Nice and clean inside and outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice Hotel but not really in Alicante

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel was nice and the staff were excellent, sadly the pool was always really cold even though it was 30 degrees outside, they have a small play area for kids hidden at the back which we only found near the end of the stay which was a shame because our kid kid loved it, whilst the location is Alicante It is a really a small village called Albir which actually was a really nice place, loads of restaurants nearby and the sea is about 10 to 15 minutes walk the only shame is the distance from the airport it actually took us 2 hours from the airport which was tiresome after a long flight with a 18 month old baby it can potentially be done in an hour and a half without stops on route. We found the bed uncomfortable and the duvet was an old fashioned cover which wasn't comfy at all which was a great shame it really wasn't what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. The food was really good too, great selection everyday and although we don't usually like buffet food for various obvious reasons we found the food to be hot and changed frequently to ensure it is fresh. The kind of people that stay there were more the older generation and a lot of Germans. Whilst we are in our late 20s with a kid we still had a great time and it was nice not to have rowdy party animals ruining our relaxed stay Overall i would go back there but I may bring my own sleeping bag lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent service. Shuttle service to the beach. Staff at the reception call travel agency to book the trip you choose.
Cons: It should be division between smoking and non smoking customers. Our neighbors smoked on the balcony and we can't stand it.
Location: Nice location. Not far from the beach and you can use free shuttle service until 18th September. Take a walk to the lighthouse, visit Altea old town.
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent choice of food.
5 out of 5
by Vahid from København

Fantastisk for par eller familie

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
fantastisk hotel. Ligger rigtig godt. både fra strand samt restaurant og indkøb.
4 out of 5
by Jostein

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
God frokost, fint spa og kurant bassengområdet.