Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short stay in Alicanti

Posted May 3, 2018
Pros: I liked its location and modern facilities.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to add.
Location: There are nice walks nearby and also there is Alicanti city which is only a short bus ride away.
The hotel is well placed for access to the sea and there are bus services to get you into Alicanti in a short period of time.I was happy with my experience at this hotel.The staff were polite and courteous and behaved in a professional manner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not ideal for British holiday makers

Posted Apr 7, 2018
There is no refund once booking. This already should have highlighte to me red flags! I wanted a self catered accommodation with 24 hour staff because I have a child who has certain dietary requirements, but I still wanted the security and assurance that staff were on sight as you would have in a hotel. 1. When I emailed twice to confirm we would have amenities in our room such as plates, mugs and a microwave - i didnt get a respond despite emailing them through Expedia as well as directly (as suggested on their notes) 2. I had to call Alicante from London to confirm we would have amenities in our room such as plates, mugs and a microwave. This memeber of staff told me to email, hence I had to explain I did and his person assured me that everything would be provided for. 3.on arriving at Alicante airport I called he accommodation to verify how to get to the premesis I was informed to take a bus C6 four stops. - in reality this bus stop was in the middle of the moterway therefore the bus did not stop. I had to take a taxi in town back on myself: I was better off taking a taxi from the get go! 4.on arrival to the premesis staff couldn’t speak any English despite stating that they could on Expedia. checking in was very slow. They took a €50 deposit and a copy of my passport that they put in a unlocked safe in front of guests view. There was no guarantee from them that they would keep it safe, but I had to guarantee I wouldn’t break anything. 5. Room was gritty and smel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel , nice staff

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: amazing view,
my experience in alicante hills was amazing , i wished i used the pool but the water was cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking

Self contained apartment / hotel near Alicante

Posted Feb 21, 2018
A great space but poorly equipped. Not too sure what this place is trying to be ? You have a oven, fridge, microwave, but no cutlery or basic tableware. You even have to pay a deposit for a kettle!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Convenient for Alicante city centre and the airport. Only complaint is it needed more cooking utensils etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Loved staying until they closed the bar restaurant. No places within walking distance that we know of
5 out of 5
by matthew

Excellent deal for the price

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Bargain apartment, basic but fine to stay in. Fittings are a bit cheapo but for £33 a night you can't complain. This area is desolate with no shops or restaurants but if you have a car to get into town its fine. Beware that parking here has become a nightmare, its always full up during the day because there are some big office blocks around and the workers use up all available spaces.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities closed mid October

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport and Alicante.
Cons: Lots.
The apartment was adequate except for poor kitchen equipment. No cereal bowls, broken microwave, saucepans not fit for use and a kettle available only with a deposit and after we had complained. The pool and sun lounger area was closed 3 days before we arrived as was the restaurant. Bedside lamps not working and noisy fan in bedroom which could only be stopped by turning off the supply at the fuse box which also cut off the lights. Complex was very noisy as it echoed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Disappointed restaurant was closed . Only one other problem lighting on corridors was very dangerous lights on a timer and often went out you couldn’t then see light switch to switch them on and with stairs found corridors very dangerous .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Very disappoimted

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We stayed during half term...obv with a child. Pool closed. Restaurant closed. Convenience shop closed. Beach maybe "nearby" but not accessible due to a 2 lane, very fast moving carriageway, a concrete reservation, another 2 lane ditto carriage way, then a tall, chain link fence and a large rocky outcrop. No where to walk, no bars or restsurants nearby....had to use taxis all the timr. 2 apartments booked....only 1 kettle between the 2, only 1 sharp knife. Only 2 glasses n 2 mugs each apt. We all came home bitten to pieces....didnt see one mossie so suspect bedbugs So glad to leave what turned out to be a boring expensive break