Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking

Self contained apartment / hotel near Alicante

Posted Feb 21, 2018
A great space but poorly equipped. Not too sure what this place is trying to be ? You have a oven, fridge, microwave, but no cutlery or basic tableware. You even have to pay a deposit for a kettle!
5 out of 5
by matthew

Excellent deal for the price

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Bargain apartment, basic but fine to stay in. Fittings are a bit cheapo but for £33 a night you can't complain. This area is desolate with no shops or restaurants but if you have a car to get into town its fine. Beware that parking here has become a nightmare, its always full up during the day because there are some big office blocks around and the workers use up all available spaces.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities closed mid October

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport and Alicante.
Cons: Lots.
The apartment was adequate except for poor kitchen equipment. No cereal bowls, broken microwave, saucepans not fit for use and a kettle available only with a deposit and after we had complained. The pool and sun lounger area was closed 3 days before we arrived as was the restaurant. Bedside lamps not working and noisy fan in bedroom which could only be stopped by turning off the supply at the fuse box which also cut off the lights. Complex was very noisy as it echoed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Disappointed restaurant was closed . Only one other problem lighting on corridors was very dangerous lights on a timer and often went out you couldn’t then see light switch to switch them on and with stairs found corridors very dangerous .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Very disappoimted

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We stayed during half term...obv with a child. Pool closed. Restaurant closed. Convenience shop closed. Beach maybe "nearby" but not accessible due to a 2 lane, very fast moving carriageway, a concrete reservation, another 2 lane ditto carriage way, then a tall, chain link fence and a large rocky outcrop. No where to walk, no bars or restsurants nearby....had to use taxis all the timr. 2 apartments booked....only 1 kettle between the 2, only 1 sharp knife. Only 2 glasses n 2 mugs each apt. We all came home bitten to pieces....didnt see one mossie so suspect bedbugs So glad to leave what turned out to be a boring expensive break
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia, St Petersburg

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious room,
Cons: Kettles can be added to the room , and cafe or just the shop.
Location: Location is not the best, as it is in 5 km from the city and from the nearest beach. There are no shops near the hotel and cafes.
We booked this hotel because we were 4 and did not find any options for this period. The price was pretty nice. It is convenient, if you travel by car.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Very disappointed!!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before on several occasions and enjoyed it but this time was different. The apartment was tired. Although supposed to be equipped for 4 there were only 3 plates and one was badly chipped. There were only 2 cups and the towels provided were thin and old. There were ants on the floors and the shower cubicle base filled with water when showering. The bar / restaurant was closed with a note on the door saying 'closed for a rest'. The receptionist on arrival was abrupt and not friendly. We will not stay here again which is unfortunate as the location is perfect for the airport and visiting the Alicante area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster uk

Very welcoming hotel with that homely feel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very clean hotel, apartments are very roomy, good size pool, some very helpful staff. Good size balcony, 3 minute walk to the bus stop to get to Alicante town, great beach close by, would definitely stay there again, a car would be advantageous at the moment as the area is in development.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice experience

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Swimming pool area was great.
Cons: I would like to have a patio table and chairs in the apartment block. Also a clothes line facility. Cooking utensils were non existent, this neeimpro
Good facilities, each area was clean and, well marked. We felt very safe with round the clock manning of reception. Staff helpful and housekeeping was very good. Overall a positive experience and we would definitely return to Alicanti Hills apartment's .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Dated

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Restaurant expensive for the quality of the food and what it serves, shop lacking, everything a little tired around the edges. But over all you get what you pay for so if you want a cheap place to stay then it's OK