Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

American adventurer

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was okay, but it needs a lot of updating. Most of the room furniture was old. You will need a car to venture out because the hotel is far from everything!
4 out of 5
by christopher from Hondon de las nieves

Weekend away

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a lovely setting with direct access to the beach, you do need shoes on the beach and to go in the sea, it is quite steep as you enter the sea and not really child friendly, the grounds are well kept as is the large swimming pool there is a shallow part for children but is about 3 feet deep. The hotel is being upgraded the front foyer and bar area is nice, the breakfast was ok not the biggest choice of hot food but it was ok. The room we had was a junior sweet which was clean and a nice size small kitchen with fridge microwave hob adequate pans etc and a coffee maker small dining area, with a bedroom and a terrace, the tv was not equipped to change the language for original uk programs. loads of hot water and clean linen. What lets it down is that the hotel from outside looks dated and tired. The staff were good but not enough of them in the bar when it was busy. Didnt eat our evening meal there because it appeared to be a buffet style and we like to be served at the table. For anybody who can live with small issues such as a stoney beach, odd cracked tile and a bath which had been mended then this 3 star hotel is very good for the price. Walking down the garden between the many tennis courts and onto the beach you could be anywhere. To wake up and sit on the terrace looking at the sea it was wonderfull. There was a sign saying shop but was closed. There is a bus stop a short walk away up a slight hill which will take you into town
2 out of 5
by Kelly S.

Hmm. Where to start with this hotel...

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Good points: lovely surroundings, comfortable clean room (bathroom a little dated but clean), swimming pool is perfect for kids and very clean, wifi very good, tennis courts looked in good condition, though I'm no Venus Williams. Staff are friendly enough however hospitality definitely isn't a strong point across the whole hotel. There is also a kids play area by the private beach. Bad points: despite remote location (and it is very remote) there is no supermarket or shop for basics on site and literally nothing around for miles. The bus outside to the main town/beach runs every hour if it feels like it, taxis to and from the town cost 10€ min each way but the cab drivers add on extra surcharge depending on how they feel. Food in the pool bar is of limited variety & the main restaurant didn't open for dinner two nights of our stay though we ate out anyway. Don't be fooled by the allure of the private beach, whilst it is lovely, it is pebble and not ideal for kids (except for stone throwing which did amuse our 4yr old) or if you don't have your own chairs, but you definitely need jellies for kids. There is also no beach bar to speak of, or if there is it wasn't open while we were there. The hotel also seems to keep toilet roll on ration and drip feeds you one each time. It is approx 30/40 mins from Alicante airport and will cost between 50-70€ in a taxi, depending on the day, time and extra charge the driver feels like adding. Some added 3,75€ Whilst some added 8€! If you hire a car (there is plenty of hotel parking) or have money to throw at taxis and don't mind being a bit ripped off by the drivers, then this hotel is absolutely fine, otherwise I would probably choose somewhere with a few more amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location. comfortable room and beds

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
A very pleasant break. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by kath1

would not stay again.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on HotelClub
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel.Staff very friendly. The beach and beach bar were very close. More choice of food than in hotel. The suite was comfortable and clean Air con was great but when the air con was on we couldnt use our balcony as the motor was on the balcony which made it very hot. Internet connection was poor. Food was very poor. Not a great choice for vegetarians salad or salad. Nothing hot.Not even a chip !!
2 out of 5
by JRobertson from UK

Dated decor

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel's decoration was very dated and disappointing, it is badly in need of an update! The hotel is also located a fair distance (around 3 miles) from the lovely town of Villajoyosa, so there is not much to do other than if you like tennis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I would say that the Hotel Euro Tennis is acceptable value for money, ie: it's cheap and not a great experience. My room was clean ish but smelt bad, the bed was pretty hard, and decor was poor. The food was poor and limited. But...the people were friendly, helpful and polite, the air con in my room worked a treat and the beach was great. All in all, you get what you pay for...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wallari

Eurotennis Villajoyosa, Spain

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on HotelClub
Rather reasonable selection for vacationer. No public traffic, no alternatives for restaurants close-by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weekend tripper

Perfect get away fro it all hotel...

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Ebookers
If you don t want to drive public transport not too good ! Limited eating facilities - restaurants closed at lunchtime only bar snacks available.
3 out of 5
by Emrecan from Madrid

very slow but reasonable

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Nothing is very good. The service was very slow.