Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel very friendly with good facilities

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: This hotel has many options as to which type of room for whatever your needs may well be, also offering breakfast ,lunch and dinner if you so require.
Cons: nothing comes to mind at present
Location: Excellent location, its close to the beach, shops, and the main town and a large variety of restaurants to cater for all.
We only booked this 2 weeks prior to going and were more than pleased, this an excellent hotel with good facilities including the spa which was superb. The room was very spacious and comfortable with T.V. and free wi.fi ,towels were changed every day and room cleaned . All the staff were very friendly and helpful, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Notts, UK

A Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Too far to walk to any restaurants. A mini supermarket at the bottom of the hill.
We arrived mid evening and were dealt with efficiently by staff. We were given an upgrade to a suite. A larger room with comfy chairs inside and a terrace with a great view over Javea. When we used it on the second afternoon we were eaten by mossies!.......be prepared with a spray! The bathroom is a good size but is looking very tired and in need of updating. It was all kept neat and tidy by the maids. Mini bar had minimal items, appreciated the complimentary water for the first night. We tried different pillows but they all seemed to be similar, just a different size, square or long. Breakfastthe first morning was very good, and our eggs and bacon were cooked to order...mid week. Delicious, with fresh fruit and fresh bread. Great. Our last breakfast was on a weekend and precooked in the warmers. Not hot enough at all. The rest of the food items were the same, and fresh and good. Coffee could be better. We tried to eat in one Night. Disaster. The chef was off and the 24 HR menu not good. Food poor quality cooked by a barman we thought. Enjoyed our stay here, in the main. it was quiet and the weather was good.....enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A very comfortable short stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a lovely surrounding and is very nice and clean.
Cons: Yes. the hotel should offer a welcome drink to people arriving after a long travel. Cater breakfast for non meat eaters and have more varied options.
Location: The beach is within a shot drive from the hotel or a £7/8 ride, where there are good food places. a part from that there is very little around.
The hotel is a lovely tranquil place to stay for a short break. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was excellent and very clean. I was showed the back entrance on arrival, but on a late night the door was locked. Needed to get reception staff to show how to get back to the room. The reception staff were very helpful and polite. I was bitten by an insect after checking out, when I told the reception lady, she was very quick to get me insect bite spray. The hotel is a bit out of the way from everything and unless you drive it can be a bit difficult to go around. The only thing I would say is that in terms of hospitality this can be improved. There was no offer of an welcome drink after a very long trip, either cold or hot which should be offered. The buffet breakfast has limited options if you are not a meat eater and it does not cater for people of different religion, ie Halal food and that the price is a little higher then I had expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing getaway

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel, beautiful grounds and short taxi ride to local beaches. Something to know in advance - the rooms not on road level have no elevator or ramp - moving luggage took awhile. Someone helped while checking in but no one was around for early morning departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great chill out location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Excellent hotel manager Alana, Hotel well located between main beaches & the old town. Rooms really comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing and peaceful few days at this hotel. I will definitely return
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from London

Expected better.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not bad at all and is in attractive grounds with large rooms. Restaurant is not very good - service was poor and very limited food choice, mainly risotto. They will charge you a full day spa rate of you just want to use their indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by fabio from Sheffield UK

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
spent 2 very quiet nights, after hectic house move
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We had a beautiful week in Javea at the El Rodat in a surperior room and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Bright clean room, good food, helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the open hacienda style accommodation and the sweet smelling gardens
Cons: We were not so impressed by the ground floor rooms, but were moved when we asked.
Location: The hotel is a reasonable walk from the restaurants and beach of the Arenal
We have used the El Rodat a few times now while looking for a villa in the area. The hotel is very Spanish in style, a large hacienda with separate apartments/rooms and is frequented by Spanish families. The whole site is bright and clean and with good facilities which include gardens with an open air swimming pool and a very luxurious spa (for a reasonable extra fee). It is a fifteen minute walk from the Arenal (town centre and beach). The rooms are very comfortable and clean, although we have once been put in a ground floor room which we found a bit dark - ask for first or second floor which have balconies overlooking the town and valley. The buffet breakfast, which we booked beforehand, is great and was enough to keep us going until the evening meal. All in all, we would definitely recommend the El Rodat. It isn't the cheapest hotel in Javea, but we do think it represents value for money.