Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ideal beach location disappointing room quality

Posted May 13, 2016
Good Location, Parking, and food was impressive! Staff was trying to be helpful Bad As you walk in to the main lobby you experience the back of house kitchen smells, not the greatest first impression! seems like the hotel style stopped somewhere in 60s. Although the rooms were renovated, the quality is questionable. Shower leaked water into the bathroom floor, the bed/matress was the worst We have ever slept on! ... and paper thin walls let us hear conversations from all adjacent rooms and hallway. In my opinion the hotel should be 3 stars the most!
4 out of 5
by Colin G.

restfull weekend

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Ebookers
my wife and I stayed for a 50th anniversary short break in March. The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are spotless and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We stayed half board and the selection and standard of the food was very high. I do however have one negative comment, some of the rooms have connecting doors which are not soundproofed. We were lucky in that the people next door were quiet but I should imagine that if next door were noisy late at night or turned up the TV volume it could be very unpleasant.
5 out of 5
by Joseph W.

Good location and value

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on RatesToGo
Great location right on beach at quiet end of Benidorm. Friendly service,clean room (recently refurbished), good facilities & wide choice of food at breakfast. Would recommend staying here if you want a quiet stay in this busy resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm Benidorn

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Gran Delfin Hotel was comfortable and clean I found the cost of the stay a bit expensive but I would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay at Hotel Gran Delfin

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very enjoyable stay at the Gran Delfin. I found it friendly, immaculately clean and the clientele were quiet and respectable unlike those in some Benidorm hotels. The restaurant and the food was such a delight with everything beautifully presented - it suited my taste perfectly. All in all, a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Celia from Albatera Spain

Poor service and not good value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff not helpful was not told about car parking fee until we left.Room although decorating was ok was dated NO handle on outside of door on to balcony. Room next to fire escape so not pleasant. Waited to be served in bar and was ignored so went somewhere else and only two more people in bar!Room was not cleaned on second day we were there we came back at 2.30 in the afternoon to have a siesta as it was very hot and room had not been cleaned.We have stayed in the Delfin twice before and loved it but it seems the hotel has been taken over and we will NOT be returning.
5 out of 5
by Norbert from Murten

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren in allen Punkten sehr Zufrieden !
5 out of 5
by inge from Kolbotn

Flott hotell med strålende beliggenhet.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Vi er meget fornøyd. Hotellet ligger fint til i nærhet til stranda. Bra svømmebasseng og solsenger til disposisjon. God mat på hotellet. Fine salonger og dansemusikk flere ganger i uka. Denne stranda og området er best i Benidorm.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Thornton cleveleys

Two day break

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good position rooms were good however no tea making facilities but if ask they will lend you kettle very clean ,staff all helpful and polite , . It is worth booking for a sea view