Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, toilet not been cleaned properly

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Close to airport only 15mins travel by car and taxi cost ok
Cons: Cleaning of room, hair in bath and toilet not cleaned properly after last person who had the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel right in the business park

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Wifi is passable for messaging or simple browsing, but awful for video or any business applications. Room temp is centrally set at 74 and turned off during the day. Too hot! Restaurant was middle of the road and the service was terrible. I would not stay here again. Overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
We were driving from Malaga to Barcelona. This hotel was the perfect half way point to stop for the night. Reasonably priced, just off the highway and good food.
2 out of 5
by Daz from Leicester UK

Close To Alicante Airport

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient for Alicante airport.
Cons: DInner menu options and availability of use, 8pm opening was too late in our opinion and the bed was lumpy.
Location: The hotel is situated in the middle of an industrial estate and as far as we could tell there is nothing to do there so you would have to drive.
The hotel is about a ten minute drive from Alicante airport which was just what my girlfriend and I wanted as we had to find somewhere for one night before we flew back to England. This hotel is situated in the middle of an industrial estate and therefore there are no facilities nearby except a couple of petrol stations. We drove about 8 miles on the night of our stay to Elche , a large busy town with loads of traffic to get something to eat as the hotel restaurant didn't open until 8pm. The menu wasn't particularly varied at the hotel not offering much choice. I don't think there was anything we really fancied. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and spoke excellent English, putting us brits to shame as usual. Parking is limited, we parked on the street next to the hotel, I think there is underground parking at the hotel at extra cost we didn't pursue this. The entrance, foyer lounge and restaurant area seemed to be open plan with the rooms being situated on the edges of these areas and up a couple of floors with lift access meaning it was quite noisy with voices echoing. Our room was ok with the keycard entry into a small lobby with a bathroom, there was no bath in our bathroom just a walk in shower but it was quite nicely decorated with modern toilet, basin and shower etc. The bedroom was fairly large, fridge filled with drinks and choc at high prices, bed was ok but lumpy and a small tv with around 2 English channels, sky news and cnn. The room was ok for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a hotel close to the airport

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: Right near the airport, in an industrial estate. Free car parking
If you're looking for somewhere to stay near Alicante that is easy to find and clean and modern then this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by our kid from bebington wirral

the best

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: comfit quietness.
Cons: we had to PAY
Location: we have stayed twice and once to show our friend around .we now know where it is in relation to the motorway.
we stay in your hotel because it is the best. need I say any more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Quiet Retreat

Posted Mar 31, 2010
The Hotel Elche is located in a commercial area about 4 km from the Air Port. It is convenient to the main highways and air port, but not to restaurants, the beaches or down town Alicante. I like the hotel because it is exceptionally clean; it’s quiet and has a great restaurant. When I am finished working I can hang out and do not have to go out of the hotel (boring). I can fly into Alicante or Madrid, rent a car, be sure of secure parking and easily travel the area. I wouldn’t choose this hotel if I was vacationing unless I was looking for a convenient hotel near Alicante airport for the first or last night of travel. There are no restaurants or shops within walking distance and you would definitely need your own transportation to tour or sighsee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

out of the way but quiet and relaxed

Posted Mar 2, 2009
The hotel is in a commercial district and has very few amenities nearby. However, its well located for the highways and the airport and a short taxi rid ewill take you to some pleasant eateries. Don't expect to much from breakfast - that was the main disappointment - poor. However, the rooms were very good value and I'd book there again, especially if my business is out of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Stile og rolig område

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Alt i alt , Det var et fint og rolig sted , god service med Resturant og bar :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como/Milano/Mantova/Napoli

bell'albergo con ottimo servizio

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: 1) il personale, cordiale e sollecito; 2) la colazione a buffet; 3) la camera;
Cons: l'impianto di climatizzazione della camera non ha la temperatura regolabile: solo acceso/spento, nonostante la presenza dei comandi della temperatura.
Location: L'hotel è un po' fuori mano rispetto ad Elche, ma non è stato un problema per noi che abbiamo fittato una macchina per visitare la Costa Blanca.
Mia moglie ed io abbiamo soggiornato per più di una settimana e la permanenza è stata gradevolissima per i seguenti motici: 1) bella camera e bagno, ampie e ben insonorizzate; 2) bella struttura dell'hotel; 3) wi fi gratis e pc gratis nella hall; 4) personale cordiale, professionale e sollecito; 5) possibilità di scelta del cuscino (piuma/sintetico/morbido/duro); 6) parcheggio gratuito infinito fuori dall'albergo; 7) ottima colazione al buffet (calda/fredda/dolce/salata, etc.); 8) possibilità di shopping negli outlet del poligono industriale; 9) ristorante in-house piacevole ed economico