Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Good location, spacious room.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Easy to find. Limited English spoken when I checked in (at adjoining bar). Heating on on arrival which was great as only 14 degrees. No kettle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go if you are looking for comfort.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were very uncomfortable. Sheets very thin. Shower water was either too hot or too cold and could not regulate it. Shower very small and cramped. No lift in the building. For the price I would have expected a lot better.. Would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great value - Fantastic location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I got a room for 30 euros. The room was clean, air conditioned and there was free wifi. The shower was hot. The location was excellent, a 5 minute walk to the centre of Denia. Absolutely nothing to complain about here.
4 out of 5
by Ghosha from Los Angeles

Wifi that works consistenly

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was excellent for the cost. I would have appreciated more assistance from the staff and a local map with points of interest. The staff would not let me leave my backpack after checkout although my ferry wasn't for four hours. I was told to leave it in the bar downstairs but it was closed. The room though was clean, comfortable, with wifi that actually worked consistently and for only $20 EU.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Reading

Great location

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, very central to everything. Very limited English spoken, but then so is my Spanish, but there are people in the Hotel who do speak it so its very good all round.
3 out of 5
by mark from Seattle

Great value

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Small, clean and comfortable. The staff spoke no english but Christina was nice and tried to be helpful. She gets a 10! Hostel is an easy walk from the ferry or bus stations. Great value.
4 out of 5
by a g senior

hotel behind the castle

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels
For the price paid it was good value,did not take breakfast but it was available from 3 euros bedroom was very clean and bed made every day parking was a problem streets were full of cars and each night had to park some distance away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone

Posted Sep 2, 2009 on Hotels
The Hostel didn't have air conditioning, just a little fan and it was really hot. The room was not very comfortable, and it felt really cluttered and the useless shower curtain in the bathroom meant that the room was constantly wet. It wasn't even that cheap, and there was never any one on the reception. Don't stay here; it's definitely worth paying a bit more. It just wasn't in any way comfortable, practical or pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Kira, Hotel Management
We already have air conditioning installed in all rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 27, 2009
The owner is very nice, it's clean and in a great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: el precio
Es un hotel mejorable si baja el precio.el resto está bien.