Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Pego

Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is deal for your stay if you enjoy Tapas! Located in Calle Loreto among the alley of thriving tapas bars.
5 out of 5
by Vitali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rivas

NO PUDE DORMIR

Posted Jul 4, 2016
No pudimos dormir en todas las noches por el excesivo ruido que entra de la calle, (Terrrazas de los restaurantes que no quitan las mesas hasta las 2 de la mañana, Camión de la basura a las 4, Gente gritando en la calle, Ruido de las cañerias y mucha gente subiendo y bajando por las escaleras.....). El personal del Hotel es lo unico bueno que tiene, son amables y se esmeran en atenderte. La habitación estaba limpia y recojida.
4 out of 5
by Esther from Valencia

Hostal cómodo, para ir con poco equipaje

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Yo preferiría poder acceder con el coche más cerca, pero la calle es peatonal, no hay remedio.
4 out of 5
by cristina

magic Denia

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel and friendly owners.beautiful terrace,located in a pedestrian street few minutes walking to the castle and everything you need.the sea is close with a nice beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old building in fabulous position but......

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The position, the hot water, and the restaurant.
Cons: A porter but I assured there is one, a superior room should be bigger.. A small bottle of water every night. Attention to the booking - steps!
Location: Wonderful location - restaurants, bars, town all nearby.
I booked a Superior Single Room. I had asked for a bathtub, and not too many stairs. After a warm welcome I was directed up the stairs to my room. The receptionist said she couldn't help me with my two heavy bags as she couldn't leave reception! I had to make two separate journeys up 39 stairs! I am not young as this was too much for me. When I checked out the owner said the receptionist should have called for help. The room was tiny and as well as a 4 ft bed there was only room for a tiny bedside table. It was shuttered and completely dark. I managed to get one bag in the wardrobe but had to put the other in the bath until I took it to a friend next day. It was very cold but when I asked they brought me a heater and it was cosy. There was plenty of hot water and the bathroom was fine. I think this is an hotel for a younger person! The restaurant is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Dueño Douglas, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies that the receptionist was unable to assist you with your bags. She should have called another member of staff to help you and will do so on your next visit. We have no single rooms with a bath on the first floor therefore you were allocated a room on the second floor. The website states that we have no lift. Our superior single rooms normally have a 90cm bed but we installed a 135cm bed for you as requested however we understand that you feel that this made the room very small. We do however have many different types and sizes of rooms and would be delighted to assist you in your choice of room for your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Göran from Nora

Nice!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and charming hostel in the centre of this beautiful town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hostal esta muy bien situado

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hostal limpio, céntrico y una atención inmejorable!! Lo recomiendo sin duda!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

tolles Hostal in bester Altstadtlage

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Lage
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt, an Bars und Restaurants mangelt es nicht. Alle Shoppingmöglichkeiten direkt um die Ecke.
Wir waren eine Woche mit unserer kleinen Tochter da. Die Lage war für uns mit Kind optimal, da wir abends nicht mehr mit dem Auto unterwegs sein wollten. Vor dem Hostal gibt es eine ganze Reihe von netten Bars und Restaurants, man ist mitten drin im Geschehen. Die Parkplatzsuche ist etwas mühselig in den kleinen Gassen, der Hotelparklpatz kostet am Tag 10 Euro, das fanden wir zu teuer. Das Frühstück war überraschend gut und landestypisch. Alles in allem ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Wir können es nur empfehlen.