Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Hotel was fine, too far from airport

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Fine
Cons: I would book elsewhere for short stay
Location: Not convenient location for short stay
Too far from airport for short stay, finding it in darkness was so time consuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on a beautiful beach.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
In a quiet location but on the tram line in to Alicante. Poor WiFi is only downside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely very Spanish hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It was small , attractive , well laid out -with a superb restaurant where we had a very Spanish leisurely meal with waiter service
Cons: I was charged for wi-fi in bedroom when Expedia advertises it as being free
Location: On the long sandy beach. Outside is the tram which connects Alicante to Benidorm , so plenty of sight seeing opportunities
We booked a half board special sea view room with wrap around balcony overlooking the beach and sea. The room was large with a seating area and complimentary fruit and water. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The restaurant was lovely and not at all like the usual quick hotel dining room , and had waiter service.. We had a very leisurely meal with very Spanish food which was delicious , and in elegant surroundings. The cold cream of tomato soup with melon balls in it was especially delicious - even though it sounds odd ! We had a very relaxing one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We stayed in this hotel overnight and everything worked great for us. The hotel has a very good location - right next to the beach. Our room and all the facilities were clean and in good condition. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, very close to beautiful beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Had a choice of either using the pool or walking across the road to the beach. Also the friendliness of staff. Ambience was superb.lovely music.
Cons: It would be great to have a laundry rather than pay lots to have clothes washed for you. Fitness room.
Location: Fabulous location. Other nice restaurants in area but some only open through the day at this time of year. Loved the beach.
Very nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent, evening meals were a bit hit and miss and had to wait quite a long time for food to be delivered but no massive deal. There was quite a lot of construction work while we were staying that we were not told about prior to our stay which made a quiet afternoon by the pool impossible! Having said this we had a lovely time and we stayed longer than planned so it didn't put us off, just would have been nice to be told beforehand. Maid service everyday. Supermarket behind hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value. Very clean. Close to the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very good value. Friendly staff and very clean. Outside pool very clean No fridge in the room although this could be hired for 5 Euro per day. Small safe in the room but would not take laptop again at a cost per day. Very quite area when we visited late March. Tram close by for getting around quite cheaply. Overall very good short break and would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Mar 13, 2016
hotel appears a little dated from the road ,however the staff make up for any appearance shortfall the room was well tended and the cleaning ladies were friendly and sometimes hilarious, the reception staff were unbelievably helpful in all aspects of their job, the restaurant staff were similar , in fact the only complaint we had was in respect of the other guests , who as usual behaved badly and were inconsiderate , slamming doors, moving furniture late at night etc, not the fault of the hotel and we are planning a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, value for money, proximity to restaurants
Location: Eating, drinking, swimming...
This hotel is very good value for money. It's very very close to the beach and has anything you need to have a great holidays. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. The bar is nice and it's open until late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel close to beach. relaxing seating areas

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: open reception space to sit clean had nice stair case, staff are friendly,
Cons: nothing
Location: near the tram. local cafes close to beach. just great location
very good. great weather nice pool. hotel was relaxing place with t lights magazine around nice bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsalk

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stayed here on the 12th January for 4 night and was pleasantly surprised with the standard of the hotel. The exterior doesn't do justice to the accommodation, once inside the rooms are clean and well presented, staff are friendly, with a lovely pool and tennis courts as well as the advantage of being a stones throw from the beautiful San Juan beach. Also the hotel has the advantage of being a 2-3min walk from the costa blanco tram stop which can take you into Alicante old town or El Campello within 15mins, all for €1.90! Well placed for excellent resturants that line the beach, as well as a very nice tapas menu within the hotel. With a large supermarket to the rear of the hotel, there is little else required for a quiet get away.