Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland.

Lovely hotel at the beach.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Lovely hotel at the beach.we had breakfast which wasn’t really great. the beach was amazing spotlessly clean. There wasn’t very much to do. Restaurants were all closed there was only one shop at the back of the hotel. The tram went along the front which took you to Alicante town and it was amazing. A nice relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blyth Northumberland

Really nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The hotel is in a really good location close to one of the finest beaches I have seen. The hotel is really clean and modern with a lovely pool and grounds. The excecutive rooms are worth paying the extra for especially the views. Friendly staff with really nice food especially breakfast .We will certainly be coming again to this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and pool close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: There is no coffee in the morning before 10:30 am (at the bar): You must purchase the buffet to get your coffee! A nice hotel without coffee!!!
This easy to find, spotless hotel is set next to the Mediterranean sea. Fantastic beach, easy tram access to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Fabulous hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Brilliant hotel with a really nice pool area, very close to the beach and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Reception staff were great: friendly and helpful. We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Hotel close to lovely beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel was good. We went in May which was out of season so not a lot was open. Breakfast was good and often had lunch or dinner which was good too. Staff were friendly. Room was ok except we had a hard bed we asked for a mattress topper but do not think the hotel understood us. Shame but guess a bed depends on each individual. Tram is only few mins away and cheap to get to Alicante. Taxi from airport was €35 to €40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel, close to beatiful San Juan beach

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel itself is great, the pool is fabulous although we didn't use it. Hotel is in a great location next to the beach and it's easy to get into Alicante centre with the tram.(Carribiners or Costa Blanca). Although the area is quiet at this time of year, a 10 min walk by the beach will take you towards some good restaurants. The only downside to this hotel is the construction work going on around the hotel which should of been mentioned when booking, as if you are looking for a relaxing trip, this would be annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Relaxing retreat.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Room, restaurant, pool and location with friendly staff.
Cons: Expected more English to be spoken. Guests were very cosmopolitan and the common language seemed to be English.
Location: On the beach. Tram ride into Alicante, with interesting art gallerys and theatre. Benidorm only about an hour away by tram. Well worth a visit.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel cherished and appreciated. Although we arrived over two hours before book in time we were immediately allowed to book in. Really liked this hotel, location across the road from the beach, decor, facilities, good pool, cafe, restaurant and really excellent food. We were full board and the menu of the day provided choice and taste. Formal restaurant, but casual atmosphere and attentive, friendly staff. We preferred Tapas for lunch, again very tasty, our favourite were the platters. Standard room with balcony overlooking the pool area, but we could also see the sea. Clean bathroom, with bath, comfy large bed and lots of space for storage and to move around in. Tram just 5 minute walk from the hotel. We used it a lot, even went to Benidorm, very convenient, reasonable and clean. On our last morning, we received our 3.45 am call and taxi at 4.30 am as arranged by the very helpful Receptionist, Marianne,who spoke excellent English. However, when we tried to get ready there was no water to flush or wash with. This was our only, but important disappointment. Would we stay again? Definitely!
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Very suitable for disabled

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We went to Almirante on a 3 day break , myself my partner and my parents whom my Dad is blind,we found the hotel amenities perfect for him,and the added bonus of a disabled toilet in the bar area,the short walk to the beach was perfect for anyone with a disability or young children,the staff in the hotel we're by far the nicest bunch of people who you can tell just by watching that they love were they work,we would highly recommend this hotel for a nice quiet windown break ,great people great food and great atmosphere, gracias Almirante.