Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Roof top bar is great.
Cons: Free room safe.
Location: Great beach, good walks along promenade, lot's of good restaurants very close.
Recent stay was very pleasant experience. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean comfortable and the sea view was great. Having seen the layout a sea view room is well worth the extra. We required parking which was available at a small daily charge. No chance to park in the nearby roads. There are lot's of great restaurants within 100m and the beach is lovely sand. Overall very good value for money. We have travelled a lot and my only complaint is the lack of a free to use room safe in this class of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, friendly Staff, but verry noisy

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Top Pool deck, breakfast and friendly staff, clean rooms. Room size
Cons: Drab decore, paper thin walls, outlook on non seafacing rooms
Location: Great location, lots of cafes and bars around hotel. Very close to stunning beach. There is hotel parking but it is extra
Great location and loverly reception, arrived at 2am but took 40 minutes to check in..... Room was clean but rather basic for a 4 satr, no decoration so verry plain. The walls are papper thin. We where towards the end of the corrador and could here every step as someone exited the lift. Our neighbours played music at 4am both days they where there. We booked a double room and made a note we wanted a double bed, rooms all seem to be twin. The hotel did fit the room with bedding for a double when we asked. There is a loverly varander but unless you have sea facing you face onto a contruction site 50 meters away. Breakfast in the morning had a great variaty and all verry fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellently situated by the beach!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Fair size room. Excellent wifi! Good breakfast, with a variety of choices. Lovely views from the eighth floor. Additional onsite activities include a games room, a small gym and two small pools.
Cons: Furniture although well kept, could do with updating.
Location: Many restaurants and bars are in close proximity. You could do a twenty five minute walk to the marina/port and board a boat for a day tip to Benidorm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel is nice but expected more from 4 star rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Although we arrived around noon we were able to check in and for an extra 20 euros (on top of standard room price) we were given a room on 7th floor with a full sea view. It was definitely well worth it as the view was amazing and it was lovely to sit on the balcony and look at the beach and the “rock”. 10 euros a night for the underground car park but as parking anywhere else is very difficult it was necessary to pay it. The location of the hotel is really good, right on the seafront overlooking a lovely beach. There is a long promenade full of shops, bars, restaurants and it is about a 10 minute walk up to the old town. There is also a large supermarket in the hotel next door. Our room was a good size with a large bed and good clean bathroom. Good free wifi, a safe, fridge & toiletries. There was no tea and coffee provided which we feel there should be in a hotel of this standard. There is a beautiful roof top pool and bar overlooking the magnificent view. The pool was quite ‘cool’ and very well looked after – we saw them doing regular checks on the water quality. Breakfast was very good with a large selection of items including many gluten free options which was greatly appreciated as I am a coeliac. It was a lovely surprise to walk in and see a whole section full of gluten free cereals, muffins, bread, rolls etc. Also all items were clearly labelled which is a great help as I didn’t have to keep asking staff if they contained gluten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel very central location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great sea views
Cons: two bookings were made under my name our friends received breakfast in their price but we didn't hotel not helpful at all
Location: Lovely town great place to stay
Great hotel very clean and close to shops, bars etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to shops and beach

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed two nights but enjoyed this hotel had payed extra for sea view which was a must !!! Love Calpe !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful sea location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Beach, restaurants & bars
This hotel has a beautiful location and view of the sea. The staff was friendly. The main floor bar was not staffed well. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The beds were quite hard but room was ok. I prefer a softer bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very smart hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We found the hotel very smart and the staff all very helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent with just about every food choice you could ask for. The sea view was beautiful. The temperature every day was very high (more than normal)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Terrible bed, a part of furniture was broken, not good wifi. Breakfast not bad, very good location and view on the sea.