Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Lovely, centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Communal areas lovely, spacious and clean, rooms clean, with a balcony and nice view. Breakfast also excellent. No rowdy hen and stag parties.
Cons: The lifts could be very busy at times so there was a bit of a queue/wait at times. We were on the 6th floor so walked down but required lift up!
Location: This hotel is ideally situated for both the old town and the new town (much livelier!) Plenty bars, restaurants, shops and beach nearby.
This hotel is ideally situated for both the old town and the new town (much livelier!), as well as being 2 minutes from the beach. Plenty bars, restaurants and shops nearby and a bus stop outside hotel which is perfect for transferring from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The bus from Alicante airport stops opposite the hotel. Close to beach and bars. A leisurely walk to the old town takes approximately 20 mins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

nice hotel, very well situated

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Having never been to Benidorm before I had went with the reviews on where best to stay, the Belroy is a lovely modern, very clean and centrally situated hotel just 1 back from the Lavante beach. We stayed from 25th May for 1 week.We found the reception staff to be friendly enough, checking in went smoothly, room cleaned daily (bed made if required, fresh towels, floors swept) the room itself was just as the pictures shown but unfortunately our balcony looked onto the rooftops of the lower shops ( we were on the 1st floor) and didn't get much sun. We opted for B/B which suited us - the food was ok, nothing to shout about, plenty to choose from but personally I'm not a fan off food left out to over cook under heat lamps also the staff ( breakfast) could have been a little more pleasant ( a little good morning would have suficised - unsure if they didn't know much English or just being rude) This sounds rather negative but there was positives also, the pool was lovely ( salted)we always managed to get a sun bed, there is a lovely little secluded sun terrace at the rear of the hotel ( near the indoor pool) which was also lovely, a big plus for us was the rear entrance which was very handy. If going back to Benidorm we would use the Belroy again
4 out of 5
by Carol from London

Carol

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Balcony was on booking form but never got it Would have been great to have had one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brabant

Leuk hotel, vlakbij het strand

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Leuk en verzorgd hotel. Vlakbij het strand, winkels en restaurants. Alles op loopafstand. De kamer ziet er netjes uit. Het bed vond ik zelf niet zo prettig liggen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Nice hotel short walk from beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location, decor and mainly happy polite and helpful staff
Cons: Some of the restaurant staff could have perhaps been friendlier
Location: Restaurants, cafes and bars plentiful, some with live music/video, some quiet so all covered. Good facilities on beach for disabled. Easy scooter hire
Both room and bathroom spacious and clean. Good quality toiletries and courtesy water in fridge. Booked bed and breakfast but upgraded to half board without any problem and it wasn't expensive to do so. The food was good and plentiful but Spanish cuts of meat and fish, which are not which we British are used to, may be a problem if you are a bit of a picky eater. Plenty of bars and cafes on the promenade and loungers and parasols on the lovely clean beach. However, I imagine it will be very busy in the high season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very poor customer care and service

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, lovely spacious room, shame about the unhelpful reception staff. Went to book in with my accommodation voucher and confirmation number in hand, but because they couldn't find me on their system due to some kind of glitch, they told us that unless we could sort it out ourselves we would have to pay all over again. They did not offer to contact hotels.com on our behalf to see what had gone wrong even though we had the confirmation number and our invoice with us, instead telling us it was up to us to sort it out. We had to use a pay phone on the street to contact someone back home who could contact hotels.com on our behalf. Luckily it was a daytime check in so we were able to contact the relevant people, not sure how that would have gone if we'd had a late night check in. Very poor customer care!!
5 out of 5
by MIGUEL ANGEL from alzira

fin de semana

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
un fin de semana perfecto en un hotel perfecto
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Fortuna

STAY AT THE BELROY

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We visited with family staying at a different hotel. Our stay was very good, the hotel was in a good location and was very contemporary and up to date. We had no problems whilst staying there. We did find the beds a bit hard (typically Spanish) The food at the hotel was ok although being a buffet we found that the 'hot' food was not. However, it wasn't too bad at all.
4 out of 5
by eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels