Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hotel castilla

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly & accommodating staff throughout. Food was generally good. The lack of a minibar was a disappointment so we cannot store any item of food or drink. Apart from that, we were happy with the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for sharing your opinion. It could be very useful for other travellers looking for a hotel in San Juan beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2017
5 min walk to the beach. Clean, friendly staff. 30 min tram or bus into Alicante. Only had breakfast, ok choice of food, could be more options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you so much for your review. It could be useful for other clients looking for a hotel in the area of San Juan beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Lovely hotel very clean and rooms spacious

Posted May 27, 2017
Pool good size very clean rooms good size cleaned every day and towels changed daily. Hotel excellent. San Juan not much there so visited old town Alicante every day for shopping castle and lots of restaurants to choose from great for people watching!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Alicante. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Shame about the Manager and the mosquit

Posted May 14, 2017
We were pleased when we arrived at the hotel however after a few days we were both badly bitten by mosquitoes that were in the room. We complained at reception and were told as we were near a lake they were around all the time and not to open the balcony door. Despite having 2 plug on deterrents and having bought wristbands and a spray I had 12 bites and my husband had lots too.He went to see the manager and her and the receptionist who was translating for her seemed to think it was very funny, it was only when my husband said we would be commenting on the internet that she changed her demeanour.The room was sprayed floor sprayed everywhere sprayed bedding changed A piece of plastic put against a vent (we had already covered it with plastic as we thought they were coming in here) a large plugin wit deterrent in it and yes you have guessed it they were back that evening (the mozzies that is) we had to sleep covered top to toe in the sheet could not open the balcony door for fresh air and could not use the aircon as this was set to heating only,which I found out at reception when I asked them to fix it a nightmare! We did not get a proper night sleep for days it spoilt the holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear client, We are so sorry that you suffered mosquito bites, but we did all we could in order to avoid it. Our hotel has a desinfection program that we follow firmly. Apart from that ,Alicante city follows a exterminated insects program . We gave to you a mosquito repellent plug and also spray to kill them. Chambermaids sprayed the room every day with mosquito repellent spray when they were cleaning the room. There some seasons when, in humit areas, is normal to have some mosquitos even using repellents. We apologized once again for the inconveniences suffered during the stay. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in San Juan at Castilla Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay very friendly staff , clean and convenient for buses and trams . Beach , restaurants and shops few minutes walk away. Lovely beach , if you like Pizza n Italian food go to Pepe on the front very good food.A cheap place to eat next to Mac Donalds good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for sharing your opinion. It could be very useful for other travellers . It is nice to see that you enjoy your stay with us. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by p

Clean and comfy.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel,near the beach. Breakfast that was included was very basic,but adequate.room a little tired, but clean and bed comfy.had a large balcony which was lovely. Pool area just been refurbished. Great bar in the evening with very large g&t's. Would return.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Good clean comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Our room for a family's of 3 was exactly what we asked for. Very clean and spacious with great balcony and fantastic views. Couple of minor issues with the room were sorted immediately. Would recommend and stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Brilliant Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to beach. Customer service was spot on. The best Receptionist was Celia, she went extra mile to help us out. Overall very good experience. Highly recommended. A+
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels