Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

3 day short break after xmas.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and very clean.
Cons: Food most definitely should be improved. as should the manners of a few staff.
Location: location was ok but a little too far away from main hub of bars and beach.
We booked this hotel as we have stayed once before. we prefer some other hotels on the same road as deloix but they were fully booked. some of the staff are not friendly( the man on door to dining room in particular) , food is terrible and entertainment is rubbish. One good point was the cleanliness of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

extremely disappointing!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Luckily had a supermarket near by. Had to buy cups, plates and cereal. Also a travel kettle. Nothing in the room.
Rude staff. Especially in the restaurant, booked half board and in a week had breakfast once. Same food used three days in a row for dinner. Disgusting. Felt like sitting in a hospital with extremely rude staff. Kids club advertised falsely. Outdoor pool for children not useable as it was freezing. Bought pool toys for my children, told they couldn't use them. Again very unpleasant staff. Don't even leave you a bar of soap or enough toilet paper. Asked for patio door to be fixed twice. Not fixed. Air conditioning not working. Booked a pool view room, had a room facing a road and red dessert. My advise; book another hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with good facilities

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for a night at the Benidorm palace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel for one night as we had booked the benidorm palace show. The hotel was in a brilliant position for this, just a few minutes stroll.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county Durham

clean and tidy but a way to town

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: benidorm palace very handy and local shops are well stocked
great facilities breakfasts not the best but ok pool areas very good spacious bar areas. biggest problem is the hotels located a fair bit from downtown benidorm meaning a lot of walking or buses and taxis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, rooms, friendly staff
Cons: THE FOOD!
Lovely Hotel, however food is a big let down. We booked bed and breakfast after reading reviews and thought that you couldn't go wrong with breakfast. How wrong can one be! It was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

great hotel polite staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay the only downfall was the food and the atmosphere in the restaurant which was more like a college canteen than a four star hotel. staff were rude and sloppy and the food very samey, tasteless and Luke warm. would definitely book again but without the food package
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless and very friendly hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are friendly and helpful. Pizzas are to die for! Lovely spotless hotel, fantastic sized rooms in a great spot a little walk from the nightlife would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: 4th floor pool area.
Cons: Evening meals
Location: Benidorm palace 2 mins walk and the water park and circus too.
Great hotel for both couples and families. Plenty outside space for the kids and great adults only pool on 4th floor. Maid service daily and large spacious rooms and balconies. It's about a 20minute walk to beach but there's a bus that runs every half hour