Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very good hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The roof terrace, the hot tub, the restaurant and the very helpful pleasant staff particularly Carlos and Curcio.
Location: There are restaurants, beach, supermarket, craft/arty market, churches and garden squares nearby.
The bedroom was of a good size with a balcony and TV. The restaurant served very good food and I enjoyed the breakfast which was a buffet with lots of choices. The roof terrace was fantastic and I sunbathed up there several times. There is also a hot tub/spa. The staff were all very helpful and approachable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

OK for a short stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Well positioned for the beach area.
Cons: Room decor...and in our room, the toilet was positioned very strangely!
Location: Located on a corner fairly near the beach and near a supermarket. Plenty of parking nearby.
Stayed here one night in February 2016, in a double room. Carlos on reception was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room was comfortable, although the extra-long pillow was a little strange!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brentwood,UK

Friendly budget hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff,good food and wine with a central location close to the beach.
Cons: Decor in places.
Location: Guardamar is essentially a beach resort, if that's your desire this town has one of the best beaches in the area. A good selection of restaurants.
This is the 2nd stay this year whilst viewing property. I was very pleased with the first experience, so went again. The hotel staff are very friendly an helpful. A pleasing bar area with decent wine and a good tapas selection. My room was clean and tidy with maid service every day. No pool but the beach is only a 5 minute walk. Located in the town centre with all facilities on hand. No its not the Ritz but a very friendly family run hotel I will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eden Mar

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I knew of this hotel as family live in Guardamar and had previously used the bar/restaurant. The room itself was fairly small and the balcony tiny but we didn't spend much time in there so not too much of an issue. However, the bathroom was disappointing and in need of refurbishment as grouting and sealant was heavily stained. Overall though the old adage of you get what you pay for is apt for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Ideal for a cheap break

Posted May 18, 2015
We booked this hotel as we had a wedding nearby. Firstly, the staff were absolutely fantastic and we received an incredibly warm welcome despite arriving late at night. Nothing is too much trouble and English is spoken very well. Our room was very clean and comfortable. There were a few cracked tiles in the bathroom if you want to be picky, but for the price we paid it is incredibly hard to find fault. The bar and restaurant downstairs is lovely, cheap drinks and the door we had was good for the price. The fresh orange juice is divine! There is a very comfortable and clean roof terrace where we spent our final day (for a small fee we were allowed a late check out as our plane wasn't until 10pm). A five minute walk to the beach with supermarket and other shops close by. On the day of the wedding Carlos arranged a taxi for us, and we were able to return back at 3am with no issues. We will definitely be returning to this hotel and for the price we paid, we cannot find fault. Thank you Eden Mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Clean, comfortable hotel excellent location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Central location - good sized rooms/excellent facilities Friendly but professional staff Excellent roof top spa and solarium exceptional value
Cons: Decor a little tired in the rooms
Location: 5 minutes walk to a beautiful beach with soft sand Surrounded by a huge choice of restaurants cafes and bars Shopping Easy access to other centres
Just returned from a week long stay at Eden Mar Hotel - the rooms were very comfortable with good sized beds, air con , balcony and wifi All that was needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay There is a cafe / bar and restaurant attached to the hotel serving good quality food and drinks by very friendly and professional staff - and enjoyed by local customers as well as guests A very pleasant stay and we will happily return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from English

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Food , Facilities.
Location: In the middle of town but not a lot to do in town .
Being in the middle of town bars just opposite very noisy, people smoking in their rooms smelt throughout the hotel , Prices were very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Friendly family run hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The location suited us, midway between the beach and a friend's apartment. The price is reasonable, the food is good and the host is welcoming.
Cons: The catch seemed to be broken on one of our balcony doors which we could close but not lock. We didn't bother to report it though.
Location: Many bars, restaurants & shops nearby. 10-15 minute walk to the town centre, parks or central beaches. No trouble parking the hire car as off-season
My Mom and I stayed here for the second time in late Feb to early March 2015. We booked a 3 bed room as there were no 2 bed rooms left. We were allocated a large corner room with 4 beds and 2 balconies, one of which had a partial sea view. My daughter was staying with a friend locally, but was allowed to use the 3rd bed for some nights, at no extra charge. We chose not to include breakfast in the room price as we wanted the option to eat elsewhere. In the end we ate the hotel's breakfast buffet every morning, for 4 euros each. My daughter chose the breakfast buffet one morning. On another day she just had a coffee, for which the hotel didn't charge us. We also had the occasional lunch or dinner in the attached cafe. Guests had a free 1/2 hour in the rooftop hot tub, extra sessions being charged at 5 euros. We were provided with bathrobes for the hot tub at the beginning of our stay, which we were able to keep for use as dressing gowns for the rest of the week. This perk would probably not be available during the busy season though. We were also provided with free use of the hotel safe. The owner Carlos made us feel like valued clients and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, and helpful

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The cosy bar and friendly staff
Cons: What about a box of tissues in the room?
Location: Beach is close by
Clean rooms, friendly and cosy bar. Restaurant area clean. Good choice of food in bar area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: Softer pillows.
Location: Lovely beach
For a 2 star hotel it was excellant.Staff first rate and very helpful.