Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Lifts were an issue - waiting times for an empty/one with space was a pain.
Location: Within easy reach of beach, shops and bars but not too close to have a problem with noise
Excellent time had by all in our party. Staff were helpful Food great Pool area clean and plenty of sunbeds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Great break

Posted Mar 30, 2015
14 went for along weekend and had a great time non of us could fault the hotel in any way will be going back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Hotel old and dated

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing much
Hotel was full of stag and hen party's mobility scooters everywhere . thought we had arrived in Newcastle or Scotland would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spain

Nice hotel, good walk from beach

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Reception staff good as were entertainment staff. Rooms also good. No waiting for lifts or being shown to tables for meals. Bar staff efficient.
Cons: As mentioned above, the drinks served were poor quality. Have stayed twice before and found quality far inferior than previous stays.
Location: If required, plenty of shops, bars etc within walking distance. If walking is difficult, it is a fair walk to beach.
Enjoyed our stay, but found the drinks not as good quality as on previous stays. Food excellent and plentiful. Staff in all areas excellent, very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Clean hotel, Staff was excellent, Room was big, Food was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I think being locked in prison for a week would have been more enjoyable than this. Check out flamingo oasis pool rush or flamingo oasis dining for an idea of how bad it was. Other guests had already posted these. I wish I knew before I went and really wished id stayed away!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in its time but needs to update itself

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location is good. Very clean and reception staff friendly.
Cons: The food definitely !! Also They need to open the beach bar earlier in the year to accommodate families for convenience and safety.
Location: Located in a quiter part of town, within 10 minutes walk of the beach. Plenty of bars in the immediate area and a good supermarket opposite the hotel.
First impressions of the hotel were very pleasing. The reception area is spacious and check in was fast and efficient. Room was clean but the beds were really uncomfortable. Food on the first night was good and we enjoyed a roast beef dinner. However, after the first few nights it became repetitive and unfortunately my husband developed a bad tummy and couldn't face eating in the restaurant afterwards. The pool area is clean and spacious, my only gripe was that you had to trek up to the main bar to get drinks as the poolside bar was closed. This involved walking up a flight of marble stairs with kids in tow and carrying drinks back which at times was quite dangerous as the stairs became wet. Overall the hotel was ok. It was probably very grand in its day but could do with a little updating. We had a lovely few days, in glorious sunshine for a reasonable price so not complaining too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in nice area

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Ask for upgrade room but got one that had aview of hospital instead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Long Eaton

Lovely relaxed hotel, lovely food

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, bar, ambiance.
Cons: The fact that the lifts did not stop on all floors at all times.
Location: The Rock N Roller bar (think that's what it was called!) across the road from the hotel was brilliant. And the Dia supermarket was handy.
On arrival we were welcomed warmly, staff were excellent. The bar facilities were brilliant and drinks flowed! The food was very nice indeed with plenty of choice. The cleanliness was brilliant. We had quite a low floor which suited us. Didn't want to be any higher as the hotel was 25 floors. The lifts are a bit of a nightmare and as it was only low season I could imagine it would be a pain in high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by polly from nottingham

flamingo oasis hotel benidorm

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: facilities room food entertainment
Cons: none
Location: Ideal quiet location waling distance from beach
Beautiful hotel in quiet location but within easy walking distance of beach. Suitable for families, children all looked to be having fun. We went as a couple and had a great time would definitely go back.