Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sussex

NO Heating, NO Air conditioning.Poor WiFi connect

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location, is a little North of the City Centre. Fortunately i like to walk, otherwise, you will have to take a Taxi or Bus to other locations. T
I paid 29Euro's for the double / single occupant room in mid November. Although happy with the price, the Hotel itself is very dated i think. My biggest problem was that there was NO Heating, NO Air Conditioning and POOR WIFI Connection. The room was basic, NO Kettle or Tea / Coffee making facilities. The bathroom very small, half size bath Tub with shower over. Water was NOT all that Hot !! I did not have a room with a nice view, it over looked a court yard / other bedroom windows and balcony's,, NO SUN here at all, just reflections of day light. If you are looking for a cheap NO thrills Hotel, then this is the one.
3 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not my favorite hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Cons: It needs updating
Location: It was easy to get around the city and to reach the nearby beach and explore the old part of the city and find places to eat with some walking
This was an older hotel with a worn look. It wasn't a bad location just took a little walking uphill to reach from the bus stop from the airport. The front desk staff was very helpful. We found the walls were very thin as we could hear folks in other rooms and in the hall unlike other places we stayed. We found it adequate but probably wouldn't choose it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal budget hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic centrally based budget hotel within reach of all Alicante has to offer, whether it is for an overnight stay or longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Again!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Found the hotel eventually in the small congested roads of Alecante. Luckily had underground parking, at 10 euros per night, otherwise would be VERY difficult to find anywhere to park in the crowded streets. Although clean the hotel and rooms need updating. We could hear the next rooms toilet facilities being used. Comfort of beds not too good. Only one pillow per guest. Television not working. Lady on reception very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by two amigos

alacante for a wedding

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Ebookers
you get what you pay for the hotel was a bit tired overall basic breakfast comfy beds very good staff
3 out of 5
by two amigos

stopover

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Ebookers
Suited us as a place to stay while in the area for a wedding. Very tired furniture, fittings etc. could do with a whole refit. Breakfast not special but ok for the price we paid. One receptionist very friendly and helpful, others didn't really want to make an effort.
3 out of 5
by Dave from London

2* Room 5* Service

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were basic and had no sound-proofing whatsoever. Plenty of hot water at all times. All the staff were very hardworking,friendly and helpful. Excellent cafe/restaurant serving good value coffee and food. I would stay again for one night just to meet the wonderful staff. They all deserve a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geo Mac

Great for short breaks

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Ebookers
I have run public houses for many years and found the staff at the Goya very professional and courteous at all times.The Hotel cold breakfast was not very good, selection was very limited. Room was very clean but toilet needs upgrading. Beach is about 10mins walk from hotel, if you like old buildings there is lots to see. I would say this would be good for couples looking for somewhere quiet and friendly to stay .