Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Loved the location and the staff were excellent. The only thing we would have liked was somewhere more comfortable to sit in the evening or if the weather was not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Leisure break.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Good value, clean and excellent location for the beach.
Cons: Bedroom was a bit basic but fine and suited our needs, would like to see more actual double bed options.
Location: Near the beach and plenty bars and restaurants within a short walk. Good for exploring.
Hotel is well located and only a short walk down to the beach; friendly staff, clean and great view from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Wi fi in rooms a TV channel English like Dave . Also perhaps a self service optional evening meal
Location: Beach to die for market day a must I was so surprised how quiet it was I did not see one gull heard no planes clean beaches clean town area .
We loved it we will be back to explore more of your lovely town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great hotel , great location very clean and friendly staff. Have stayed here twice now and would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean family hotel in good location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I do like Hotel Guardamar but the bed was very hard and the food in the restaurant was disappointing. Very pleasant and helpful staff but I don't think I would stay there again because of the mattress and standard of food in the evening. Breakfast was good and the location in relation to the beach is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Pinoso, Spain

We liked the hotel, good location

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Next time I would ask for a room with a larger balcony, we had a corner one and and the room was a bit dark. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mysigt och personligt litet hotell nära stranden.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Det som tilltalade mig mest var den familjära känslan.
Cons: Den positiva vistelsen stördes en aning av att personalen var minst en person för lite. De blev ofta lång väntetid när man ville beställa något.
Location: Hotellet låg 50 m från stranden. I Guardamar kan alla hitta något att göra som tilltalar dem.
Efter en lång dags resa möttes vi av en supervänlig kvinna i receptionen. All personal gjorde sitt yttersta för att alla skulle trivas och ha det bra. Trots att hotellet var ganska litet fanns det ett bekvämt poolområde med ställbara solstolar och cafébord under parasoller. Hotellområdet hade gott om sköna och svala platser att bara sitta och koppla av vid. Allt var lugnt, rent och prydligt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Un dos estrellas excelente a 100 m. de la playa.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: El ambiente general y su limpieza.
Cons: El Menú.
Location: Excelentes.
Comodo, tranquilo y limpio en ambiente muy acogedor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Hotel agradable, el personal trato familiar,comida buena y abundante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garching b.M.

schöne,zentrale Lage zwischen Boulevard und Strand

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: günstiger Preis und zentrale Lage; sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: das Frühstück könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein; wir mussten um 5 Uhr abreisen - da wäre zumindest ein Kaffee schön gewesen
Location: Nähe zur Geschäftsstraße und 250m zum Strand bzw. der Promenade
günstiges Hotel, einfacher Standard, aber sauber du mit freundlichem, englisch-sprechendem Personal. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist nach einigen Tagen etwas eintönig; bisweilen dauert, bei großem Andrang, das Nachfüllen. Der hoteleigene Pool war Anfang März offenbar länger nicht gereinigt- um die Jahreszeit wird er wohl kaum genutzt.