Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and hotel facilities were brilliant.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I'm just nit picking here but the only draw back was breakfasts, or should I say lack of it. There wasn't too much to choose from. Other than that..... Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Hotels location is perfect.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
A 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to the tram and plenty of supermarkets and restaurants nearby. The area is quiet and peaceful with plenty of activities on hand for all. The hotels location is perfect. The hotel was clean, with very polite helpful staff. We had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Lovely, friendly hotel located close to the beach

Posted May 25, 2017
My partner and I took our 4 month old baby for a 5 night stay here , could not recommend enough. The hotel was nice and peaceful with a friendly relaxed atmosphere. When we arrived there was a slight issue with the AC and safe in our room but staff dealt with this efficiently and moved us. The view from our room was breathtaking ( floor 8). The beach is within walking distance with a wide range of food places close by. The tram station is also within walking distance, cheap and easy to use. We did a day visit to Benidorm cost us 9€ in total, tickets purchased from machines on the tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Was pleased with the overall standard of this hotel. Slightly out of the main thoroughfare and with a few flight of staits to get to it. The staff were extremely welcoming and polite. They were also very helpful. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Quiet location but close to the beach.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Sea views.
Cons: Pool area needs improving. Outdoor space adjacent to the lounge bar could be made into a lovely outdoor area for breakfast and drinks.
Location: Loved the location, quiet but still lots to do. Fab beach. Tram to Alicante and Benidorm 5 mins away. Plenty of bars and restaurants.
Easy and quick check in. Staff friendly but not all could speak English. Room good, bathroom clean. Balcony small. No room for table and chairs. Outdoor space limited and not used as well as it could have been. Pool o.k but overlooked and no sea view. Breakfast o.k. Air conditioning not working during our stay. Staff unable to sort it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Friendly hotel near beach

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly
Cons: breakfast room could have been more picturesque but was absolutely fine really!
Location: Near beach and lots of bars, restaurants shops on seafront, also close to tram stop to Alicante etc.
We found this hotel very good value - staff very friendly, we enjoyed the breakfast selection and rooms were clean and a good size. Well located near the beach and with a great pool, we would have loved to have spent longer there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to the beach,restaurants etc

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lovely hotel, quick check in. Clean and room nice. No balcony to sit on so maybe request this if you like to sit out. Noisy at nights, we were given a room next to a football team! Seemed crazy put a family with young children on same floor. Great position though and they need more sun beds round the pool and more choice at breakfast. Overall I would return but request a balcony and quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The most welcoming, helpful, smiling staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort, location.
Cons: They advertise a Gym however it wasn't great.
Location: Local restaurants selling great reasonable prices. Transport into Alicante is cheap at 1.50 euro single.
Staff are superb and always willing to help even when dealing with a broad Scottish accent. They were always smiling and seemed very happy in their jobs! The rooms were perfect, however I wouldn't call the small ledge with a barrier a balcony (although some may). This wasn't an issue as we didn't want to spend time in the room other than siestas. The hotel is situated a five minute walk from a very clean golden sands beach. Restaurants and cafes are all local as well as is a Lidl if you are going for some snacks and drinks for the beach. Alicante is only a 30 minute tram away and the tram station is only 8 minutes walk from the hotel. El Campello (the area which the hotel is situated) was much more local than Alicante; the only English spoken to us in El Campello was the hotel staff and when in Alicante i met a fellow Scot in 10 minutes of arriving. I would recommend this hotel as its everything comfortable that you need from a hotel and is in a lovely peaceful area which isn't swarmed by tourist. Great place, very reasonably priced would definitely consider going back. Only real issue i had was the travel to the Hotel on arrival. It is out of the control of the Hotel. My flight didn't come into Alicante airport till after public transport has stopped for the day which meant paying 40 euro on a taxi to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large hotel with family run feeling

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Half way between Tram Station and beach so well positioned for getting to Alicante as well as the sea. Great views from terrace.
Cons: Best has been done given location. Not a good place for anyone with mobility issues.
Location: Campello is a quiet gem with historical interest and marina as well as a great beach. it is well connected (by Tram) to adjacent visiting spots.
I have known Campello for 50 years. La Familia is my preferred choice of hotel. It is on higher ground so has great views but the stairs up to it rule it out for those with mobility issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Needs a kettle as no kitchen open due to season.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
A/c heater didn't seem to work and would of appreciate tea/coffee facility in room