Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
very old hotel, old fashioned, very noisy. there was a couch in the room that looked like if it had been found on the streets. The winsow shutters were old and seemed to be going to break. the bathtub was old and with unremovable stains. The shower didn't work properly. The staff were not very welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinckley

Central position

Posted May 3, 2017
Overall this hotel is very tired to say the least. Cracked bathroom floor tiles a shower that you had to hold to stop it doing a dance all over the place etc.We were placed at the back of the hotel looking at about 30 pigeon nests hence lots of bird pooh on our balconies. No tea or coffee facilities in the room and bare wires where the wall lights once we're. I don't think I need to go on ......... perhaps we were just unlucky !!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alicant

Location ok, very tired looking

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Needs updating, does the job but it is very tired looking,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Easy walking distance - BUT !!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Window soundproofing!
Location: Location good, only 5 minute walk to The Ramblas and 10 to the Marina
Although hotel well situated for sightseeing, etc. the overnight road and people noise is unbelievable, an experience not to be repeated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here with my boyfriend for a weekend trip. This hotel is nice, great value for money, and the location is in the city, the bus stop to the airport is just 5 mins away. Super convenient!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has some charm and atmosphere, friendly, good value. No electric outlets, bathroom shabby..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fuerteventura

Very old hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Good location for town centre lots of cafe / restaurants near by.
NO hairdrier in room. VERY basic. on a noisy steet. on a plus side Very friendly staff Cafe next door attached to the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Price was reasonable for the location. . The room was not much to write home about.the bed was something i expect to see in school residents close to restaurants shopping train station . beach and castle.. every thing was within a 25 minute walk..If Wi Fi is what you need , You will not have good service here. . .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy at night and we booked for a king size bed & got two singles. On the plus side Hotel was clean although a bit dated. Very central location & friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Central location, everything within walking distance.
The helpful and pleasant staff were the best thing about this hotel. The cafeteria next door is handy and it is used mostly by locals. The room I had was in need of maintenance. The window blind got stuck, the air-conditioning did not always work and water ran in the WC at random intervals. The cheaper rooms are dark and spartan and have no view. Perhaps the better rooms at the front, which have a balcony, are more pleasant. The hotel is quite noisy, but the location is good. The esplanade is a short walk away and the stop for the airport bus is close by, as is a Mercadona supermarket.