Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel if slightly out of the way

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The pool, the terraces, the restaurant and the staff. Breakfast was varied, well stocked and high quality
Cons: The fittings in the room were not exactly modern, so perhaps some updating of guest rooms would be good BUT the room was comfortable and clean
Location: As described above, this hotel is in a residential area between La Mata and Torrevieja and as such the surrounding area is not great for exploring.
This is an excellent hotel with a lovely pool area and outside seating. It has a nice restaurant with a panoramic sea view. Its only disadvantage is that it is around 30 minutes walk from both La Mata and Torrevieja centre (although there is a bus to both which is frequent and runs until late.) There are five restaurants within about a 10 minute walk. If you are going to hire a car and be out and about, or just want to relax by the pool, this is a great place to choose. If you want loads to explore on your doorstep, perhaps not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food, great views

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful hotel for the price. The only negative thing is that the bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet is decent and you can't beat the views from the pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay masa international hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room and surrounding are nice, a little bit dated but clean and friendly. Breakfast was good but evening meal menu and service was poor."we didn't get our wine that was ordered before the mealt till after we had finished our meal". That was the only time we eat at the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Melton Mowbray

Just right.for us

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Used the hotel as somewhere to stay while visiting family (in hospital). Very convenient to get to, easy parking, good room, good breakfast and friendly staff. Only negative - the walls are very thin and we could hear everything in the room next door.... They seemed to go to sleep very late and get up very early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan from Doncaster

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night while visiting relatives for a surprise birthday party. The hotel is ideally situated overlooking the sea and the restaurant boasts amazing views. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel staff were very pleasant. We requested an iron but were told that there were no housekeepers present after 4pm and so we wouldn't be able to have one. I thought this was a bit unreasonable because we couldn't actually check in till 4pm.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Hambledon, Hampshire,

Deserves the 3 star rating some parts need work.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Did not get the booked rooms, Hotel comfortable & accommodating good food, & very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Keith , Scotland

coffee machine

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
main areas were lovely , rooms were dated, bed was hard , and walls very thin , Lovely dinning room with beautiful view of sea . Food was ok , a fantastic coffee machine, I wanted to take it home . Staff were very nice , I would stay here again , bus stop into town at door very handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Convenient hotel and facilities

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Sea view from room, swimming possibility after work..
Cons: Start breakfast earlier as now it only start at 08.00 hr, somewhat inconvenient for business travelers.
Location: Convenient location as I had business to do in Guardamar
Restaurant with beautiful sea and shoreline view, very good food with a day menu having multiple choice. Friendly and helpful restaurant staff.