Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
This is a nice, basic hotel. No frills. The room and bathroom were clean. I could hear the people next door which is never my favorite thing. The staff is quite nice and the breakfast buffet is one of the best I’ve had! Parking is available in the garage as well as on the street behind the hotel. It’s a short walk to the nice beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

Pictures make it look better than it is

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The check-in was far too long - over ten minutes. The room was fairly basic and the beds were VERY hard. In our room, the shower was broken and the air-con just didn't work. The restaurant was cafeteria style and the breakfast was plentiful but in the main lower quality food such as basic value sausages or the concentrated orange juice was tasted like sweet syrup. The best bit was the omelette making stand which was excellent. The swimming pool was unheated and inside cafe - bar was only open one night in the five we were there. There is a 15 min walk to the centre which was OK and the locality of the bus to the airport and also the tram is very convenient next to the hotel. Not much reason to stay in the hotel other than sleep as we went out all five nights and found some good local restaurants. All in all, we had a good time, but the hotel rooms we stayed in was in serious need of an upgrade and I can't say we would want to stay there again as it is quite a distance from the sea with some major roads in the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel that does the job

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Only had a one night stop but found hotel to be clean, adequate and the staff to be friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, excellent.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Loved the hotel, location, friendly helpful staff, great facilities, only gripe was a large group of young boys in various rooms surrounding our rooms were running around late at night in the corridorst and making a terrible noise, did not seem to be any adult supervision. Would not stop me returning though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston england

CLOSE TO BEACH AND CITY CENTRE

Posted Mar 27, 2018
modern hotel close to all we needed superb breakfast staff helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Mar 24, 2018
hotel was clean but basic rooms basic breakfast wide selection but fry up was mostly cold every day a bit in the middle of nowhere has to walk 15 20 minutes to city centre nothing around the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Large beds - although very firm! Great power in the shower. Toiletries provided. Easy access to all modes of transport.
Cons: Comfort in the bar - decor in the rooms - tele. No info in rooms about the area - what to see or do. No tea/coffee making facilities?
Location: Shopping mall nearby/cinema /food hall/supermarket.cld be a good promo for hotel? Transport links good - not many bars at hand. near castle/beach.
Fifth floor - overlooking tram station. Room is 'tired' - would attract more if upgraded. Air conditioning also needs upgrading. The walls are paper thin but more to do with Spanish build?mThe shower was good! Tele - tiny! Housekeeping - very good! Lovely staff! We found the restaurant fine for breakfast! Loads to eat! Hotel is on the edge of the city but great for transport. Literally outside hotel is the 02 bus into town (1.50) on the roundabout just up from the hotel is the tram. Easy to use! Got a taxi from the marina to the hotel - 3.50. Huge shopping mall - a few minutes walk away. didn't use pool as it wasn't opened. If you want a hotel to use for sightseeing and willing to use public transport - this hotel is great. We had an enclosed balcony with Windows to open which had lovely sunset views of the castle. Short walk to beach. I had no problems with this hotel. Also - C6 bus from airport stop near hotel. All in all I liked the hotel. If it invests to upgrade - could be great. Not everyone wants to be in the centre - but do require some facilities if spending the evening in the hotel. Bar did not look inviting?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bude, cornwall.

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Great hotel, great staff and room very comfortable and clean. Ten minutes from the beach.Some great little cafe/restaurant near the hotel if u don't fancy walking into the city centre. Only moan i have is our bedroom was close to the lift, u could hear people coming and going at all hours!!! Ask for a room away from the lifts. Otherwise a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel on bus route from the airport

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Breakfast, location and staff.
Cons: Beds need renewing and rooms need soundproofing. Hotel was in the process of refurbishing and half the rooms were not available.
Location: walking distance to the castle, beach, old town, bus and tram stops.
Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, various seeds, and omelette freshly cooked to order. Hotel is in a great location approximately 5 minutes walk to Shopping mall with hypermarket, open until 10pm. Reception staff were helpful with directions and computer translations, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pleasant stay about 20 mins walk to centre good breakfast