Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel great location close to beach

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Great location clean functional rooms. Close to beach restaurants tram stop. The 2nd year we have stayed Hired 2 rooms the first has undergone s refurbishment and was lovely the :nd once was still nice and clean but lacked the modern touch/feel Will reeturn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
My first time in Alicante and what a lovely place - Marina, bars and restaurants plentiful ...hotel Maya was Lovely, it was clean with lovely staff. Breakfasts are amazing. lovely 10 mins walk to the beach. Supermarket close as are the trams and busses Well worth a visit I will definitely go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Warm welcome and very accommodating to our needs We had a fabulous room with a l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
I have stayed at the hotel several times over the years, and I would happy to stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
This is a nice, basic hotel. No frills. The room and bathroom were clean. I could hear the people next door which is never my favorite thing. The staff is quite nice and the breakfast buffet is one of the best I’ve had! Parking is available in the garage as well as on the street behind the hotel. It’s a short walk to the nice beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

Pictures make it look better than it is

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The check-in was far too long - over ten minutes. The room was fairly basic and the beds were VERY hard. In our room, the shower was broken and the air-con just didn't work. The restaurant was cafeteria style and the breakfast was plentiful but in the main lower quality food such as basic value sausages or the concentrated orange juice was tasted like sweet syrup. The best bit was the omelette making stand which was excellent. The swimming pool was unheated and inside cafe - bar was only open one night in the five we were there. There is a 15 min walk to the centre which was OK and the locality of the bus to the airport and also the tram is very convenient next to the hotel. Not much reason to stay in the hotel other than sleep as we went out all five nights and found some good local restaurants. All in all, we had a good time, but the hotel rooms we stayed in was in serious need of an upgrade and I can't say we would want to stay there again as it is quite a distance from the sea with some major roads in the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel that does the job

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Only had a one night stop but found hotel to be clean, adequate and the staff to be friendly and helpful.