Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel maya alicante

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and has a pool which is a bonus
Cons: Hotel staff could provide more information for trams and bus times through a leaflet or verbal information
Location: Shopping Center and also beach and amineties is a short but hilly climb away
This hotel is an ideal stay for people of all ages. It is clean and staff very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice hotel, close to the beach and town centre

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pleasant stay. Rooms clean, helpfull staff, tasty breakfast, nice atmosphere, convenient location- close to the beach and town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Noisy

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location is great, easy walk to town centre and bus stop right outside from the airport.
Cons: Free ear plugs.
Location: Handy walk in to town. Volvo ocean race exhibition is free, interactive and informative on the marina.
Have stayed at this hotel before. Staff pleasant and accomodating, blocked sink easily sorted. Bedding and towels changed regularly.Rooms cleaned daily.Already knew about the sound issues and as a seasoned traveller always take earplugs BUT the noise from the road floor 2 is extortionate even with ear plugs. Had I been staying longer aI would have asked to change. Floor 7 and 8 were much quieter on previous occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Surprisingly good!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Better quality evening meals
Location: See above. In addition, the hotel is a short walk from a large indoor shopping centre & an easy walk to the impressive Santa Barbara castle
We were expecting the Maya to be "OK-ish" but found it to be very good........decent room, good maid service & excellent breakfast. The hotel is easy to reach by the C6 airport bus (stop just across the road), easy to get to the local railway line that serves the coast north of Alicante & only a 10min walk to the beach & Marina. The only criticism we had was that the evening meal, in contrast to the breakfast, was disappointing & therefore we tried it on only one occasion. Overall, we would be happy to return to the Maya on some future occasion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Disappointing

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I booked this hotel as reviews were good but overall we were not happy with our stay. Hotel location is good distance from tram,bus stop for airport,local shopping mall and few restaurants and bars.about 10 minute walk into centre of Alicante Check in was a lengthy process but we could leave our bags as we were early so that was a bonus Hotel undergoing renovation so workman in entrance on arrival and throughout hotel. We were not informed of this on website or on arrival The hotel has a good gym and pool but although the weather really good we couldn't use the pool The room was large with covered outside terrace,good storage and mini bar.No tea or coffee facilities or iron available anywhere in the hotel so we had to go and buy one!! .Our shower attachment was broken but maintenance quickly resolved. The bed was really hard and very uncomfortable, with itchy blankets.we had no sleep as air con didn't work and we could only get hot air.The room was noisy and we were over some kind of generator which went off all night Beer is very expensive in hotel bar. The restaurant had been moved due to refurb but we were not told where it was. Good breakfast selection and even complimentary cava and wine available but unfortunately food from hot buffet was cold.There is plenty of other choice though Overall for the price this is a budget hotel but compared to other 3 stars I have stayed in Alicante we were disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lovely weekend break away

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Cheap clean basic
Excellent hotel if your on a budget. 15 min walk to centre of Alicante which we liked. However is a tram and buses right outside the hotel if you need it. Rooms ok for the cheap price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Braw

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Braw hotel. Braw location. Braw staff. Will be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Minutes walk to the beach. Our room had a great view of the castle and our friends overlooked the beach. Very close to the tram station. Visited in February so outdoor amenities were closed. The staff were friendly and recommended eating places close to the hotel. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Short break

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: Food not kept hot enough.
Location: The hotel sits at the foot of Castillo Santa Barbara and the Marq Castillo tram station. The plaza Mar 2 shopping centre is a few minutes walk away.
We stayed for 4 nights in January and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff. We paid extra for buffet breakfast when we booked on Expedia and there was a fair selection of English and continental choices on offer, however the cooked breakfast wasn't hot enough but everything appeared to be fresh. We did have dinner for two nights which was €12 each and includes one drink. It was ok but there wasn't much selection but I suppose it is out of season. The hotel is well placed for the Plaza Mar 2 shopping centre and a stones throw from the Marq Castillo tram station which will take you up the coast to Benidorm for around €12.40 return. There's a lovely Argentinian restaurant (La Estancia) 5 mins walk away which offers a great selection of tasty food in a great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Great customer service

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Really friendly staff, with great knowledge of the area, good location, clean facilities.