Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Rooms tiny bit dated but view overwhelms

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Overall wonderful and exquisite sunrise position from sea view rooms. But pokey but not really an issue as very short walk to the beautiful beaches , old city, museum of contemporary art and marina. The Santa Barbara castle is a must see and I think more impressive than The Alhambra in Granada! Hotel has pool , mini putt golf , gym . Would recommend for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, clean rooms, very secure parking
Cons: Its very good as it is
Location: Across the road is a large shopping mall with an Al Campo mega Supermarket. Short walk to beach.
Nice hotel close to beach. Good pool and pool bar. Excellent very secure hotel covered parking. Mega breakfast hot and cold buffet. Very friendly staff, lovely bar and very clean. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous location , friendly staff and wonderful p

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I love Alicante, it a warm friendly welcoming place, lots of lovely restaurants and history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Landmark Alicante hotel near the beach and castle

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The location, the pool, the friendly reception, the breakfast, the hotel room and balcony.
Cons: At breakfast there should be mixed fruit ie raisons and sultanas, dates and other things to add to the museli. Fried eggs should not be runny.
Location: Hotel Maya is at the edge of Alicante near the castle. It has a pleasant beach nearby with benches on the sand and a beach bar. Near tram stop.
We caught the airport bus to the hotel and were pleased to find that the hotel was immediately visible from the C6 bus stop.We had a very pleasant reception at the front desk and left our bags to walk to the beach which was about 10 minutes away. When we got to our room later we were pleased with the size, decor, bathroom and balcony. The hotel has a great medium sized pool and lots of sunbeds. We were booked in for breakfast. This was a buffet breakfast and was adequate having choices of fruit, cereals, hot English breakfast, Spanish breakfast, omlettes cooked freshly by the chef and a range of hot drinks. Across the roundabout from the hotel is a shopping plaza. Down the road from the hotel are a couple of nice restaurants and cafes. Downtown Alicante was a 15 minute stroll and that had many restaurants and bars. We enjoyed visiting the castle and the art galleries.We also enjoyed the beach. There is also mini golf and table tennis available at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel close to Santa Barbara

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good location tram near by the beach and Santa Barbara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Next to tram station 10 minutes from beach 15 minutes to old Alicante 5 minutes from the best little cafe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Cons: I think the pool bar was a little pricy
Location: Great location with a smashing Italian restaurant around the corner, get the cable car to the castle and walk back down to the hotel.
This hotel should be a 4 star as I have stayed in a lot worse 4 star hotels before. It is clean, staff are polite, good location and at a reasonable cost.
3 out of 5
by Risto

Something good but a lot of room to improve

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel service and especially the staff was friendly. Hearing even the normal speaking from the next door rooms and low quality of meals included in half-board were the reasons why I would recommend this hotel. If you don't mind noises or someone hearing you speaking on the phone and you are satisfied with food that is not up to the level where it should be, then why not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nice pool, close to shopping and transit.
Location: Close to shopping plaza and transit.
Rooms have thin walls. We found the walk to the beach a little difficult due to hills.
1 out of 5
by Adrian

Disappointing Room

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had very little clothes storage, a tiny wardrobe with only 4 coat hangers between two of us. The bedside table was missing from my wife's side of the bed so she had to use a stool instead. We asked to have the room changed but the staff on reception refused, they could have offered to provide more coat hangers but they didn't even do that. The standard of the room was definitely not worth what we paid for it. Other than that the room was clean, breakfast was good and location OK.