Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool UK

Holiday short break (five nights)

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room OK, cleaned every day. Very good breakfast, we just booked bed and breakfast as we like to get out and about during the day and eat while out during the day. Looked like daily activity for people who wanted to stay in hotel. TV had ITV and BBC, so able to keep up with local News back in the U.K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel would go back!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Lovely hotel short walk to beach and old town, a bit further to night life in new town. Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Strange rules for indoor pool & Spa, only allowed 1 hour free of charge in pool and €6 extra to use spa and additional pool. Overall great stay and would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton uk

Wanted to go away as was going to be 45 this birth

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Was in between old and new town so easy to walk to both. Was just 5 min walk to shops and beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops pubs and beach were only 5 mins walk to get to
The first room was two single beds so the receptionist changed our room to a double bed. The day after my birthday we had complementary champagne and chocolate. Which was a very nice surprise.we requested a kettle and tea/ coffee which were given to us within the hour of asking. Staff were all very polite helpful and nothing you asked them was a problem to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Difficult to see the sun!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Modern interior
Location: Not too far a walk from the beach (max 10 mins) but there is no straight line - walk a little to the left and then the right and so on -
I read many reviews before booking here and I didn't see any pick up on one of the main issues with this hotel... As a Brit, a key part of going abroad is to see the sun! This was difficult at this hotel as it was surrounded by high rise buildings and therefore the time where you could find the sun was very limited - and thus would be a big no-no for me returning or recommending it to anyone looking for sun! The other key thing if you do decide to choose this hotel is to make sure that you get a higher level unless you are there to party and dont mind noise past 12. We were given a first floor room and the noise travels up the stairs! Thus we had to move the 2nd night and were put on the 12th floor - and it was much nicer with much better views! The room itself was nice enough - with a modern decor and satisfactory bathroom. I couldn't get to sleep for high pillows and eventually used a jumper! But that may just be me! In terms of food - we did half board - the food was nice enough with some freshly made food to order from a grill. I certainly couldn't have done it however for more than a couple of days! It was also very bright at dinner and I think they could do with some more subtle lighting at dinner times. Finally - as it was winter I tried to find an indoor pool for my mum but did not see anywhere that it cost. So if you are going away when the outdoor pool is too cold - note that you have to pay! Overall it is satisfactory, depends what you're looking for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, great hotel and good food.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good quality hotel with great food. Self service buffet with lots of choice. Nice dining room, with clean white table cloths and live violinist at dinner. All very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very nice time at this hotel. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very good friendly staff, very helpful. very good hotel BUT short walk - Narrow up hill access road, as vehicles / coaches drop off or pick up at bottom of the road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Nice hotel about 10 minutes walk to the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The children's area was good and appeared to be new. There was a library of books in different languages which could be borrowed
Cons: Entertainment could be on longer in the evening. Could be told that a packed breakfast could be available for early flights
Location: Location is about 10 minute walk to the beach but quite central by foot to several main roads with access to areas in the town and surrounding areas
I was very impressed with the greeting I received at reception by Fran, who was very professional but friendly and explained how to use the door card, wifi and where the hotel facilities were. The single room was easy to find and very clean, although it did lack drawer space. The restaurant staff were very friendly and the
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good food, kidz club

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Super