Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benidorm

excellent!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I genuinely have no criticisms.
Location: Slightly West of the tacky part of Benidorm, but a taxi was only 5 euros to get to tackyville. The sea front is only a few streets away.
It's not too far from the beach, 5 minutes walk maybe. But as I went in January, I wasn't going to doing much sunbathing. The hotel is excellent, room was superb, clean with terrace, nice big tv, tea and coffee, free large bottle of water hotel food was great too. Very happy with everything there! Mucho gusto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful and relaxed atmosphere

Posted Aug 3, 2016
You really can't go wrong with this hotel x two minutes to the old town for Great shops. Four minutes to the beach. The hotel has a very welcoming atmosphere, the pool area is very tranquil and the pool itself is very nice to have a dip in. I really like that it's not too big,so you get to know people very easily. Day time activities are fun thanks to the lady who organises it all, night time entertainment is excellent also x very much love this hotel aside have been going for 3 years, the food selection is fantastic. I honestly would not stay anywhere else x You feel like home at this hotel, mainly due to the staff xx Already booked for next year xxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Croydon.

A comfortable and friendly hotel.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: I liked especialy the central location, the friendly atmosphere. A good retreat at the end of the day from the exuberance of Benidorm.
Cons: Opening-up the stairs, which seem to be available only for emergencies. Frustrating when many guests are using the lifts at the same time e.g. b'fast
Location: Central for beaches, many restaurants and bars, in a pleasant area, but also near some shopping streets. of varying types.
The quality of the food alone would bring me back. Friendly and very helpful staff, while losing none of the efficiencies, seem determined to make your stay happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel is situated in the quiteter part if Benidorm. Close to the beach, the old town and local shops and restaurants. If you want very loud and lively with a British feel then you need to stay at the other end and more inland. I found this hotel well placed as I enjoyed the old town more. The staff are all her friendly, good breakfast and on hand to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A hotel worth going back to.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Being an adult only hotel makes it a lot more relaxing. The staff are very helpful and professional and always look happy to be there.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location near to shops, tapas bars, beach and buses if you want to explore.
Of all the hotels we have stayed in my wife and I find this to be the only one worth returning to again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs

Nice hotel near beach and old town

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice place to stay rooms great with flat screen tv fridge free safe kettle decent sized balcony room402.breakfast very good all the usual plus free cava to make your own Buck's Fizz ! Mainly Spanish n Brits nice crowd no rowdies with entertainment in tha lounge every nite. Seen reports about no sun beds but no problem when we visited towels free but 20euro deposit, two happy hours a day what more do you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from Belfast

Very relaxing hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The fact that it is adult only gives it a very relaxed feel throughout the hotel especially when dining.
Cons: perhaps display menus of the main items for lunch and evening meal each day in the reception area
Location: Hotel is perfectly located beside the old town with plenty of tapas bars, shops and the harbour.
Stayed here with my wife towards end of April. Loved the food. Staff are excellent. Wife adored hot tub by the pool. The hotel lives up to all expectations we had from looking at its website photos and a great previous visit at Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from London

An enjoyable, early season holiday.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were much friendlier than you sometimes encounter in Spain. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Food quite varied, good breakfasts.
Cons: Aircon not very effective. Apart from, that, I can't think of anything. They can't do anything about the surrounding buildings.
Location: Beautiful beach, lots of bars and restaurants close by. Lots of uk bars, if that's what you are looking for. Not too many stags, but early in season.
My elderly mum and I had a lovely stay. A good mix of nationalities. Usual hotel type entertainment but Nuno tries very hard. A couple of good singers but, it's Benidorm, so people (well, Brits, anyway!) mostly go out in the evening. Food was quite varied and usually hot enough. The breakfasts, especially, were excellent. Staff were friendly and approachable but still professional. A short walk to the beach - less than 10 mins at an easy stroll. We went in early April. We could always get sun beds but not always in the sun. Sun was blocked for parts of the day by the surrounding high buildings. Whether this is the case in summer, when the sun is higher in the sky, I don't know. This resulted in lots of bed moving. There is a sun deck with extra sun beds, but there doesn't seem to be very many. If you want to spend all your time by the pool, these are issues to consider but if you're happy to use the beach, then they won't be a problem. Your key card is needed to call the lift from the lobby, a good security measure. Free wifi in the bedrooms as well as the main areas, which is unusual. Happy hour twice a day, lunchtime and early evening, was very welcome. All things considered, I would be happy to return with my mum, but not with my sun-worshipping husband.
1 out of 5
by lynn from liverpool

Not worth staying here

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 10 mins to beach,and old town benidorm.
When we arrived at the rh royal we were basically frog marched out the hotel ,and over to its sister hotel over the road the victoria,when we asked why?the staff said hotel full did you not get an e-mail?and no we never,we explained we wanted the child free hotel,but it made no difference,and the food was mainly for the spanish hotel guests,we booked half board,and only ate their once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from Melbourne

great hotel near beach and shops

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff not too big . entertainment manager was caring and excellent enjoyed the quiz and he cared about each nationality
Cons: morning coffee not very good taste
Location: there is always things to do in benidorm and you are never far away from everything
had a wonderful time new year eve meal and entertainment brilliant