Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ron

Friendly staff and service

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with friends for one night to enjoy the nightlife of Benidorm. Hotel clean and friendly. A bit further away from nightlife than we wanted but was ok
3 out of 5
by Sami

Very small rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Ebookers
We booked half board for family of four. Also emailed the hotel asking for a nice room with a balcony etc. Well when we got to our room 307 it was tiny. Four single beds and the balcony you could fit one chair with standing room. It was clean and you could just see the sea at the one end of the tiny balcony. First night went down for evening meal. There was a very small selection. I had chicken and it was pink still inside. Didn't go down for breakfast until the day before we were leaving and the kids even felt sick looking at the bacon, fried eggs etc. So after paying for a family of four half board we had to eat out every morning and evening after paying for it. So it doubled the cost of the holiday. Not one member of staff spoke to us, except when we checked in and out of the hotel. Never again would I stay there. The only thing I can say it was a good location.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Torrevieja

Basic but great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Basic room, no tea and coffee, but clean and great location, almost on the beach and a minute stroll to old town and the tapas area. Quiet enough at night too. Staff very very friendly and efficient. All in all a bargain place to stay in a great location.
4 out of 5
by Pauline Ann from La Romana, Alicante

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel situated in the old town and difficult to find. No parking nearby. Close to the beach, an easy walk. Bars and live music make the night life convenient. Food typically local cuisine but fine if you are used to it. Only Spanish TV channels in the room but good WIFI. Good AC and beds fine. Clean room, no fridge. No pool but 5 mins walk to beach. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value- great location

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Booked last minute at great rate. Good location right in town centre. Clean, basic and spacious room.
4 out of 5
by Keith from north Wales

Hotel Sol Old Benidorm next to Levante beach

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff all offered good service. Rooms were attended to every day with fresh towels. General cleanliness in Hotel was excellent. Hotel in great position close to Levante and old town. Not so good was the variation of cooked foods on offer especially on breakfasts. On the whole value for money on my trip and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Rafa from Manchester

Short stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights, room was good size shower was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Singers

A lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on HotelClub
This hotel was lovely, the rooms were spotless, in fact the whole hotel was spotless, the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them, the beds were very comfortable and the food was the best that we have had at any hotel we have stayed in and the location was great. Our stay was so enjoyable we will be returning next year. The only thing missing that I could think of would be larger towels and a hairdryer. We have been to Benidorm on several occasions but this hotel, the location, the food cleanlisness and staff were the best by far. Thankyou for a wonderful stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Never unpacked our cases

Posted Sep 29, 2011
This hotel was masquerading as a 3 Star. We were offered the last possible room on the corner of the top floor, with a view of a close wall just outside the window. The room was dirty and the black hairs on the sheets and pillows made our decision to leave a straightforward option. The beds were hard and seriously uncomfortable - on a preliminary test There was no fridge for my wife' s medication to be kept cold but we were offered to share the fridge in the bar!! The reception staff were embarrassed and tried to get me to move to another hotel in their group ( I speak Spanish). This was a busy weekend in Benidorm so most cheap accommodation was taken up. We decided to go to the local Tourist Bureau and find a better hotel, which we did with a more truthful classification.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 80% in Spain 20% in UK

Good location. Rooms comfortable,but not 2 star.no fridge

Posted Jun 15, 2011
Staff excellent. Location excellent. We chose to eat half board and very disappointing. Food often cold. A hairdryer and fridge in the roomwould have been good. Very clean, staff friendly, and very close to the old town. We may go again, but would not eat there as there are excellent restaurants close by.